We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geat Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   609 N Ocean DR., Suite 31, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Rockledge, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Geat Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We liked the pricing on this spur of the moment trip. The price was excellent for the location, however we stayed in building 5 and the hot water went out on us twice. My wife had a very cold shower and did not get to take one the following day until we arrived home. We notified the front desk both times and they tried to fix the problem but it doesn't seem to have worked. Must have recently done some remodeling because the room smelled like it was remodeled and not thoroughly cleaned. All in all a good spot.

Room Tip: Ask for another building other than building # 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    65
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
33
80
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

With local prices, I expected a small room for $66, but got a large, very clean 1 bedroom apartment less than a minute from the beach. The kitchen/dining room was fully stocked and had s stove and full size refrigerator. The living room and bedroom were a nice size and comfortable. They don't offer breakfast, just in room coffee however you can get a full hot breakfast for $3.99 around the corner at Cafe Venice. The hotel has a pool and offers free beach towels and chairs. I took a 20 minute walk from my cruise ship to the water taxi stop and got off the water taxi across the street from the hotel. The shuttle back to the airport is $13. There are lots of restaurants nearby. A car was not needed. This will be my first choice for a hotel in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was very impressed when I entered our suite. Very SPACIOUS & clean. I was very pleased when I saw our suite had 2 bathrooms. One in the bedroom & one located near the living room. This is a great place to stay with friends & family. There is a very big/comfy sofa bed in the living room. My favorite part of the hotel had to be the kitchen. The stove may seem small, but it's very good quality & great to cook in. The kitchen has all the supplies you need... Toaster, kitchen utensils, whine glasses, mugs, cutting board, etc. It was almost like a little apartment. However, we did experience some bad sides during our stay at Hollywood Beachside. But, to be honest, the good beats the bad in this case. We had no room service for our whole stay (3 days), even though we had the maid service sign placed outside our door knob for days. Nobody came to our room. We kept our room organized, so the cleaning part was really not a big deal. The downside to it was not having room items restocked, such as new towels, toiletries, etc. We had to leave all the used towels in the corner of the bathroom. That was a big disappointment. Also, there is no hotel customer service after 9pm. The office is locked & all the hotel employees leave at 9p. There will be no one there to help you after that time. The outside couch area looked very nice & modern, but was covered in sand/dirt during our whole stay. No guest parking. Guests have to pay $2/hour for meter parking. Overall, the stay was great, but needs major improvement in the cleaning area. I would still stay here again.

Room Tip: All suites look different. All not like in pictures Second floor for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way down to the Keys. Great Location just a block back from the beach. Room spotless, airy and well furnished. Easy check-in. No Ice Machine but that's a minor gripe. Excellent value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Hadn't been to Hollywood Beach for 15 years & changed quite a lot and for the better I might add..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I wanted some time for myself and was very pleased that I chose this beachside gem. It is steps away from the beach, it was clean, and very cozy. I was able to get much needed rest and relaxation. I enjoyed spending time there and will return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location is great! just a few steps from beach and restaurants (Boardwalk). The price is very good considering the location, parking and the decoration. The hotel feels clean and modern compare with most small properties in the area. This was our 3rd time staying at the Hollywood Beachside Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room was clean & the staff very efficient. The lock on my door had broken on my first day and the front desk clerk immediately had someone come & replace the lock. She also printed out my boarding ticket & was able to suggest affordable restaurants & sights to visit. The trolley taking you to Ft. Lauderdale or downtown Hollywood stops right outside the hotel & is reasonably priced at $1.00. The hotel is conveniently located a block from the beach & boardwalk. If you are looking for a family friendly vacation spot that also has a pool & bbq. Then I would highly recommend Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Address: 609 N Ocean DR., Suite 31, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a cozy family-friendly property located just steps from the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida.We feature newly renovated air-conditioned, non-smoking, fully-tiled, one-bedroom suites and boutique suites perfect for a short vacation or an extended stay. If you’re looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay, the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites has everything you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.