We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   609 N Ocean DR., Suite 31, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location is great! just a few steps from beach and restaurants (Boardwalk). The price is very good considering the location, parking and the decoration. The hotel feels clean and modern compare with most small properties in the area. This was our 3rd time staying at the Hollywood Beachside Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    63
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
33
78
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paramus, New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room was clean & the staff very efficient. The lock on my door had broken on my first day and the front desk clerk immediately had someone come & replace the lock. She also printed out my boarding ticket & was able to suggest affordable restaurants & sights to visit. The trolley taking you to Ft. Lauderdale or downtown Hollywood stops right outside the hotel & is reasonably priced at $1.00. The hotel is conveniently located a block from the beach & boardwalk. If you are looking for a family friendly vacation spot that also has a pool & bbq. Then I would highly recommend Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

loving this small hotel, is cozy you would feel right at home. I got one of the new suites that has a great balcony I would say I was in love with ... right there on the broad walk , lots of restaurant and bar around the area! The offer free beach chairs and towels , bbq are and most off all the area is extra clean almost spot less and staff in the front desk were proffesional helpful and friendly !! I would defently come here more often/// happy camper here :))

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Even though the pictures of the hotel are accurate, we were very pleasantly surprised when we checked into our suite. Nicely updated, bright and clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definetely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was a great stay, they let me check in 3 hours early, and got me in the room quick. The room was clean and nice. The mini kitchen looked nice (never got to use it) but the stove was not working and they provided some hotplates. The fridge was a good size and had plenty of room for water, booze and food. If you get this suite then I suggest you stop by a walgreens or supermarket before you get there cause the store in the area are super expensive and have crappy food. The beach is super close. There is no ice machine in this hotel (so start making the ice when you get there). There is also no Jacuzzi. Besides that this is a pretty good hotel and the best part is that is very affordable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Let me start by saying that we routinely visit Hollywood and travel to SoBe. So we were familiar with this area but decided to stay in the heart of where all of the action is.... bad idea. Our 1 night stay in SoBe was SO not worth it. To be honest SoBe is overrated, some may not like my opinion but hey! Hotel stay was $179/night with parking at $28/night and no reasonable alternative to valet. So we decided to go back to Hollwood where we found this cute boutique hotel- it saved our trip. Parking was $6/night and it is literally RIGHT by the beach. In fact it meets the part of the boardwalk where a lot of people were gathered for the live music which was great. The people are nicer- from all walks of life and from all over the world. Good company and good food- with just about every type of cuisine and sweets on the boardwalk. But back to the HBB Suites- the units are exactly as pictured. Our only complaints were that there was no TV in our room, only in the living space. And there were ants in the kitchen area. But neither prevented us from enjoying our stay. Unlike other locations they DO provide you with beach chairs etc for free!! We used the grill, which is open to all occupants, and saved $$. The grocery store and other spots for nightlife, aside from the boardwalk, are only minutes away. The pool seemed nice as it was occupied when we arrived but we did not get to enjoy it. I would definitely recommend Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites to anyone looking for a clean, modern place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This was a great hotel we arrived 4 hours early because of a flight change and tried to check in. While our room was not ready, the lady at the front desk offered us a place to change and amenities for the beach if we wanted. She also took down my cell # and called me when the room was ready, which was fantastic. While there is no phone in the room, its 2013 and if you depend on a land line you're behind the times. Its literally a 2 minute walk from the beach, you couldn't ask for a better location. Rooms are very clean, modern and updated. Plenty of room, cute little efficiency apartments. Plenty of space to hang your clothes. Very nice sitting areas outside and they also have a bbq outside so you can cook out. The staff was super friendly and helpful, even the guy who watered the plants. Maids did a great job. If we came back to Hollywood this is definitely where we would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Address: 609 N Ocean DR., Suite 31, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a cozy family-friendly property located just steps from the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida.We feature newly renovated air-conditioned, non-smoking, fully-tiled, one-bedroom suites and boutique suites perfect for a short vacation or an extended stay. If you’re looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay, the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites has everything you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.