We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   609 N Ocean DR., Suite 31, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for the price and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Didn't know what to expect at this hotel which was very affordable for us. It was more of an efficiency motel type of place that was perfect for a vacation at the beach. The place was spotless, the linens clean, the kitchen was clean, and the place was a very nice size. It was quiet and private, and a pleasant walk to both the beach and the waterway. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, too. Loved it.

Room Tip: Ask about accessibility. Some of the rooms were on the second floor, and there are only outdoor ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    63
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
33
78
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you are looking for affordable and close to the beach,this place is for you.
Get a one bedroom with full kitchen,separate bedroom and pull out sofa.
Clean,safe and five minute walk to the beach/boardwalk.
Don;t forget to go to the Taco Shack...yummy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a staycation. Rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly. Just a short stroll to the beach.. Stop at the grocery store and make use of the kitchen. No oven but two burner top and microwave. Don't need a car. Lots to do on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel several times last year, & it always have been a great experience. The suites are big , clean with plenty of space X all your stuff . The kitchen is extremely clean , & has all the needed equipment to fix a nice meal, the air conditioner WORKS!, great BBQ area .The office staff is wonderful , towels , & chairs are provided x the beach. I'm staying @ the hotel x my birthday weekend with my family , & we all are looking forward to enjoy our selfs, Keep up the good work!!!!!.
Maria Bello

Room Tip: The suites in the corner are larger there is only 1 tv, bring a Dvd player , games x the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent little boutique hotel for a great rate. I just needed to stay one night near the airport and not spend too much. It was only about 4 miles from the airport and very easy to get to. I arrived late, but they left my key and check-in info in the office mailbox. It was quite--couldn't hear anything from outside, but did hear a neighbor's TV throughout the night. The place was very clean and simple. I didn't realize how close the beach was until I stepped out to my car the next day. Too bad, as I would have walked out to the water the night before. I didn't have to pay to park, they have a few small lots for guests. Checking out was also very easy. I could see myself returning to stay a few nights in one of their suites. Great little place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel is clean and very close to the beach. Booked last room one day in advance of my arrival and got a queen bed room with small kitchen area and bathroom. Spent 100 USD and it was ok with that. Plenty of eating places just around the cornet. The Parking is extra 6 USD.
The hotel is facing the street, but that is even better than live in a hotel direct in front of the beach, as there are so many cafes/restaurants with "specific" kitchen smell and nightlife noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My hubby and I were pleasantly surprised and would now plan to stay longer next time. The hotel is older but has been refreshed and renewed. The location was also perfect, a block off the boardwalk on the beach. The waterway with restaurants was also right across the road. This is best value for your buck. It reminded us of the 50's in a good way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Address: 609 N Ocean DR., Suite 31, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a cozy family-friendly property located just steps from the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida.We feature newly renovated air-conditioned, non-smoking, fully-tiled, one-bedroom suites and boutique suites perfect for a short vacation or an extended stay. If you’re looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay, the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites has everything you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.