We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites to your Saves list
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   609 N Ocean DR., Suite 31, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Private
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Discovering Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites is proof that tripadvisor works! I am quite familiar with the quality and pricing of hotels in South Florida. I had family coming into town, so I was anxious about finding affordable and quality accommodations. This location was 5 minutes away on the beach! I never would have looked over there, because the beach hotels are normally outrageously priced and salt damaged. I viewed the property before booking and was impressed.

This is a quaint little place with Marriot Courtyard level decor. The best is the location, less than a minute walk to the beach and the Hollywood boardwalk. Also, the location is 5-15 minutes from the airport, main highway and casinos. My family had a BLAST! They had a mini-vacation hanging out on the boardwalk. This place is not going to stay a secret for long. I am delighted my family had a chance to visit before everyone else finds out!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    80
    22
    11
    9
See reviews for
40
99
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Thanks For your Service.... I will be back.. The location was great.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Washington, Ky.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The place was not fancy but very clean and updated. They offered both free beach towels and beach chairs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Went to Seminole Hard Rock to see Ringo and his All Star Band. Decided not to drive back so looked for a hotel in the area. Hard Rock was sold out and way too expensive. Looked f place near the beach and this one came up. Read reviews and booked. Arrived early and our room (upgraded to a suite) was ready. Very clean...flat screen TV in the livingroom...no TV in the bedroom which was OK. Kitchen had everything. Office (Ilya and Jessica) provided beach towels and beach chairs!! Very short walk to the beach which was lovely...water was much calmer than the beaches at home, 100 miles north of Hollywood. Beach was not crowded like to the let or the right where the parking garages are. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Coupons in travel magazines are for a regular room...the suites on one floor are better...no one abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

When we saw the building we were a little bit disappointed, because it seemed like a motel and a little bit dirty. The room was better, newly renovated, kitchen with fridge. Our room wasn't too clean, in our bathroom window we found a razor, and a floor was sticky. Doors and tables were dirty too so they have to clean the rooms better. Overall it was ok for one night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I chose this place because of the reviews! we were very happy! very clean and very short walk to beach and eats! could hav stay alot longer! I usually lysol everything the first thing when arriving at ANY hotel! this place was already very clean!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Two spring breaks ago, we stayed in Ft. Lauderdale and spent WAY too much money. It took over twenty minutes by cab to get to the beach and all food was very expenisve. This year, we chose the Hollywood Beachside Boutique because we could walk everywhere. That is exactly what we did. We walked to the store to buy water, ice, snacks, and drinks. We walked two blocks to the beach anytime we wanted. When we were too hot on the beach, we went back to the shade of the pool or to the air conditioned room. We were able to walk a few blocks to over twenty delicious fine dining or casual restaurants. Mamasitas breakfast on the beach was under $15.00 for two people. The hotel and staff were wonderful. We chose the smallest, cheapest room and loved it. The small fridge was big enough to store drinks and leftovers. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and helped us with a late check out. Make sure to take the water taxi on the intercoastal (once) in the evening because the views are spectacular. I read many other reviews before writing this one. My advice is alwasy take several sets of earplugs on vacations. We thought the hotel was very quiet, but I always wear earplugs just in case.

Room Tip: You can be on the beach in three minutes walking comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Address: 609 N Ocean DR., Suite 31, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a cozy family-friendly property located just steps from the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida.We feature newly renovated air-conditioned, non-smoking, fully-tiled, one-bedroom suites and boutique suites perfect for a short vacation or an extended stay. If you’re looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay, the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites has everything you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.