We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marlin Beachside Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Marlin Beachside Hotel to your Saves list
The Marlin Beachside Hotel
311 Nebraska Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 28 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I grew up in Hollywood and moved about 90 miles north. Every chance I get I like to spend a week end on the beach. The rooms are clean, quiet and most have a small kitchen which I find very useful.The manager Elvis is great, very accommodating. I would recommend giving the place a try you won't be sorry!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    14
    0
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
10
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Marlin is an older hotel on Hollywood Beach about half a block from beach. The place is quiet and away from the noise found in hotels close to Johnson street. I have stayed here several times and my experiences have always been positive. Booking online is easy and the staff courteous specifically the manager Elvis. Every time you call he answers and if there is an issue to be addressed he takes care of it right away. This July 4th we rented two rooms and had a great time. Will be returning soon...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed over the Memorial Long weekend and found it to be very clean, cozy, and most of all quiet atmosphere. The property manager Elvis was extremely nice and hospitalble, very helpful upon our arrival. I would definately recomend it to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I travel weekly and normally at hotels. Found this charming cottage/ motel in a great location in Hollywood Florida and would highly recommend for vacation and or business when in the area. The Marriott is next to it so you can utilize that facility for meetings if need be. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had a great week long stay there. Elvis, the property manager was a great help. The beach area is a cast of characters and you are sure to have fun. The nearby tiki bar has dirt cheap hooch and down the street there is a wild karaoke night. Don't forget nearby Le Tub's great burgers.....

The rooms were very spacious, much better then Marriott... a bit of cape cod flavor right in Florida.... they even had a grill for us to cook our freshly caught fish!!!!!!!!

I'm a bit of a hotel snob and i highly recommend staying here. It's safe, charming, and clean.

if i were to choose over the Ritz for two days I would absolutely prefer to stay at the Marlin!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My family and I stayed in this cozy beachside hotel for 9 nights in Jan 2013 and we had a wonderful time. Our manager was the most hospitable. We are definitely returning again - all the way from Europe!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Marlin Beachside Hotel for our family vacation, for four nights. Is was a wonderful stay. We were extremely satisfied with our stay, and we intend on returning next year. I would greaty recommend all our friends and family.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are large, and spacious . More like an apartment, than a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#14 of 65 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#9 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.2 mi away
WalkAbout Beach Resort
WalkAbout Beach Resort
#8 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 28 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marlin Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marlin Beachside Hotel

Address: 311 Nebraska Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The coolest small hotel in Hollywood Beach wants to be your beach home. Come stay for a long weekend or make this art deco getaway your summer vacation spot all year long! The Marlin Beachside Hotel is just steps away from one of Florida’s most spectacular beaches, where you will find small shops, casual dining, ice cream shops and popular watering holes right on the famous Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Marlin Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marlin Beachside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.