We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms . Gonzalez” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Marlin Beachside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added The Marlin Beachside Hotel to your Saves list
The Marlin Beachside Hotel
311 Nebraska Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STEPS TO BEACH!!!
Ranked #7 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ms . Gonzalez”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

ve stayed in this hotel several times never had a problem until 08/10/12 I've personally have to clean my room , bathroom , the floor , sheets , etc . I've called the owner twice and didn't get any answer . I'm very upset so this time i believe the Marlin hotel as down graded. The service hasn't come around my room to see if i needed help or any service , towels , toilet paper . The outside of the building is very DISGUSTING. There isn't any good service anymore ! I Do not recommend this hotel to anyone .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10000ebd, General Manager at The Marlin Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We at the Marlin strive to provide the best service, the cleanest rooms and friendliest staff. This guest received direct response from the property owner and the Manager, but could not be satified no matter what we did. Please see our other reviews for a better idea of the Marlin Guest experience.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
8
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have been staying at the Marlin Beachside Hotel for over 10 years. The location and the accommodations are the main reasons I have been such a loyal customer for so long. The new owner has updated the units, making them very comfortable and home-like. The property is clean, well-maintinaned, and quiet - all very important components for an enjoyable stay. I feel so relaxed after my stays at the Marlin. I plan to continue staying at the Marlin for the next 20 years!

Room Tip: Unit 1 has a great location and lots of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed 3 times at the Marlin Hotel. I promised
the site manage BeBe a review. Sorry it took
this long but I travel a lot.

I found the Hotel to be clean, quiet, comfortable
and a good price. BeBe is a great manager. Very
personable and easy to deal with.

I recommend the Marlin Hotel especially with BeBe
as manager. I will return someday for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We just got back from our vacation at Hollywood Beach. We stayed at the Marlin Beachside Hotel. What a great place, just a few steps from the beach and broadwalk.. Our room was very clean and the manager was very friendly and accommodating. Great location near many good restaurants, shops etc. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with their families. Rooms 1 & 2 were excellent!!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 have just been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stayed at the marlin for about a week and it was a great experience. great rooms and service. Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I recently stayed at the Marlin Beachside Hotel with my children. The location is excellent!
On a quiet street, just steps from the broadwalk and beach. Many restaurants and shops
are within walking distance. The fully furnished studio is very clean and comfortable, with A/C, bathroom with tub/shower, pull out sofa and queen bed. It has a fully equipped kitchen,
with fridge, stove,and oven..a plus when traveling with kids. The onsite managers were very helpful and friendly. We felt at home and are looking forward to staying there again! I strongly recommend this hotel to tourists and locals.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Marlin Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marlin Beachside Hotel

Address: 311 Nebraska Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The coolest small hotel in Hollywood Beach wants to be your beach home. Come stay for a long weekend or make this art deco getaway your summer vacation spot all year long! The Marlin Beachside Hotel is just steps away from one of Florida’s most spectacular beaches, where you will find small shops, casual dining, ice cream shops and popular watering holes right on the famous Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Marlin Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marlin Beachside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.