We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Oceanfront Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
Save Saved
You added Paradise Oceanfront Hotel to your Saves list
1907 North Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Offers & Announcements
BEACHFRONT FROM $79!!
Ranked #3 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Anna, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed over Memorial Day weekend. We had a great time. Can't get any closer to the beach! The room was a studio with everything we needed. The manager (Elvis) was very nice and helpful. The Boardwalk (which is right outside the door) has alot of restaurants within walking distance and there were tiki bars and music. We had a great time. On the beach...clean comfortble room....food...music... it was great!

Room Tip: Two floors...top floor has better view.....1st floor is very convient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    12
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
38
40
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I stayed over Memorial Day long weekend. The room was simple and clean. I loved the view from our room. It was equipped with all the necessary things to make our stay more comfortable. The manager Elvis is a super cool guy. I will definitely stay here again. I've already told many of our friends and family about this Hotel. I was very pleased overall.

Room Tip: For a family of 4-5 people choose room 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family and I went for memorial weekend for two days. We felt very welcomed by the manager Elvis. He took care of all our needs, and accommodate us the best he could. We stayed in room 11, it was clean and comfortable. The deck view is beautiful and the beach is right across the street. The hotel provides one free parking space which is perfect, specially on Memorial weekend. We are definitely coming back!!! 5star hospitality. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I and my 2 daughters stayed for 3 days during Memorial Day weekend, and I must say that I was very impressed with the room and staff. The room was very clean. It had a big TV, a fridge, microwave, toaster, plates, mugs, utensils, etc.. Elvis the manager even provided a new sponge and dish soap for us to use. The beach is a stone's throw away, and many restaurants are walking distance. We liked it so much we booked another weekend for the 4th of July.

Room Tip: Book room 12 (2nd floor) if you want a nice view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My adult daughter and I were pleasantly suprised ..This is a gem! We arrived on a Sunday late afternoon..The Manager, Elvis, was on site..had our parking area coned off, ready for us to park..on an extremely busy beach day...Fantastic Place..full kitchen..with food delivery options..very nicely decorated..but what truly makes this place is the attention to detail...Elvis , the Manager , is very personable,helpful..offered to carry up our groceries , suitcases ect..as we were in an upstairs unit. Elvis made sure we had everything we needed..gave referrals to eating establishments,bars,entertainment. We will defininately be repeat tenants..couldn't ask for more...great location,great place,lots to see and do...right on the boardwalk..oceanfront..beautiful sunrises and sunsets...Elvis the Manager is a great asset to Paradise Oceanfront Hotel, Hollywood, Florida.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem! It has been renovated and the rooms were clean and spacious. We stayed in room #10 which had a double bed and a cozy sitting area with a couch and coffee table. We spent most of our time sitting on the deck "people watching" and enjoying the beautiful ocean view. Restaurants, bars, and shopping were all within steps from the Paradise! We plan on coming back for next year's family reunion and will also book rooms at their "sister" motel called "The Marlin" which is about two blocks down the road. (Also another hidden gem!) A big thank-you to Elvis the manager for his wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We came for a mini-family reunion and it was the perfect place. Very casual and easygoing place right on the beach. We stayed on the second floor (room #12 is a corner room with ocean views from two sides) and pretty much never left the shaded balcony -- wide enough for our group of seven to hang out on the comfy Adirondack chairs. Bathrooms are vintage but the rooms are large and bright and the beds very comfortable. When one of our party fell ill, Elvis (manager) worked with us on very short notice to extend our stay. He was so kind and accommodating! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 1907 North Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hollywood Beach, Florida, the Paradise Oceanfront Hotel is a small boutique hotel situated on the famed Hollywood Beach Broadwalk, overlooking Florida's most beautiful beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Newly renovated and under new management, our small getaway is the perfect destination for that long weekend of rest and relaxation or for a summer vacation any time of year! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Oceanfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.