We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Oceanfront Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
1907 North Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
OCEANFRONT COMFORT!!
Ranked #2 of 23 Hollywood B&B and Inns
colonial heights
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Location and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

In January 2013 we stayed at this hotel. The location is within steps of the beautiful beach. The property has been updated a bit. Very clean, comfortable beds. The property is well maintained. We were upgraded by Elvis the manager to a better room. We had picked room 7 and it faced the building next door. No view. We were taken to room 4, right on the beach and boardwalk. Room 4 and 5 have great views. I would definitely stay here again. This end of the beach is quieter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have been coming to Hollywood Beach for years, this was the first time I stayed at the Paradise. I can't imagine staying anywhere else..The room was as beautiful as the view from the seating area right outside my door,the broadwalk and ocean just steps away, sitting, people watching, listening to the music, was a wonderful way to start my days.The room was clean and offered anything you might need.Elvis,the manager was awesome, he went above and beyond the call of duty..I couldn't have asked for more..I will be back for sure...Thanks for helping make my time in Florida as wonderful as it was..Simone V

Room Tip: ask for the ocean view, although, there really isn't a bad view from any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had great vacation in Florida. It was cold in Orlando so we decided to go down south...Hollywood, FL We decided to go directly to the beach and look for a place. We were guided by instinct to the Paradise Hotel...what's funny is that my family name is Paradis "e"
Elvis the manager took real good care of us. The room fited 5 of us, 3 adults and 2 kids. The room as everything you need...kichenette, bread machine, M-Wave, 2 flat screen, WIFI...
Elvis remodeled it all...great job...it's not perfect but worth it for the beachfront view, cleaness and service.

Thanx...we'll be back
Francois, Jouhainna, Mael et Stella

Room Tip: Room 9, No pool but the beach is so so close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A piece of "old" Florida" right on the Broadwalk. Easy walk to all forms of entertainment and food. Scenery is as good as it gets. The hotel is charming, rooms clean and comfortable with kitchens or kitchenettes. Perfect if you plan on staying a bit, as eating out gets expensive in this area. The courtyard has plenty of tables, chairs and a grill. Elvis is a very helpful manager. I would happily stay here again, but be advised that music is played rather loud via outside speakers as long as a manager is there during the day. Okay if you don't mind XM, but some speakers are right outside the rooms, so it is sometimes hard to get away from. Also, some of the jalousie windows do not open, We stayed in December and did not need A/C and wished we could open more windows.

Room Tip: Second story rooms have a great common balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We live in Ft. Lauderdale and love to spend our weekends at Paradise Hotel right on the Hollywood Boardwalk. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you need, including wifi. The manager there is great and is always helpful. The hotel is close to everything you could possibly need and there's absolutely nothing bad I can say about it. It's a steal for the price and location and we plan on returning many many times!

Room Tip: the rooms on the boardwalk are wonderful..you can watch the sunrise and sunset from your bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

What a wonderful vacation!!! July 5-8, 2012.. We had a family reunion here at Paradise Oceanfront, local family and out of state came together. Picture perfect view and the hotel staff was there for anything we needed. The staff went above and beyond to make this vacation special. The rooms were clean and had all the basic needs.As we sat outside the room, people walking the boardwalk would admire how nice the cozy hotel site looked. We watched the sunrise from our bedroom window. I don't know of anyplace where you can stay for this price and be on the beach and have the happening "Hollywood Beach Boardwalk" right out your front door...steps away. We will diffenetly be back. There were so many things to do, the kids rented bicycles, played volleyball, ate at the local restaurants, shopped and of course people watched...Thank you Josh and Staff for making our Summer Vacation Memories so special.
Sincerely, Donna and Family

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel right on the boardwalk was the perfect place to spend the weekend. We shopped around and their rates are unbeatable! Their rooms were very clean and spacious and their staff was great. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 1907 North Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hollywood Beach, Florida, the Paradise Oceanfront Hotel is a small boutique hotel situated on the famed Hollywood Beach Broadwalk, overlooking Florida's most beautiful beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Newly renovated and under new management, our small getaway is the perfect destination for that long weekend of rest and relaxation or for a summer vacation any time of year! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Oceanfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Paradise Oceanfront Hotel to your Saves list