We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Oceanfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paradise Oceanfront Hotel to your Saves list
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
1907 North Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 28 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We live in Ft. Lauderdale and love to spend our weekends at Paradise Hotel right on the Hollywood Boardwalk. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you need, including wifi. The manager there is great and is always helpful. The hotel is close to everything you could possibly need and there's absolutely nothing bad I can say about it. It's a steal for the price and location and we plan on returning many many times!

Room Tip: the rooms on the boardwalk are wonderful..you can watch the sunrise and sunset from your bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    15
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
40
51
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

What a wonderful vacation!!! July 5-8, 2012.. We had a family reunion here at Paradise Oceanfront, local family and out of state came together. Picture perfect view and the hotel staff was there for anything we needed. The staff went above and beyond to make this vacation special. The rooms were clean and had all the basic needs.As we sat outside the room, people walking the boardwalk would admire how nice the cozy hotel site looked. We watched the sunrise from our bedroom window. I don't know of anyplace where you can stay for this price and be on the beach and have the happening "Hollywood Beach Boardwalk" right out your front door...steps away. We will diffenetly be back. There were so many things to do, the kids rented bicycles, played volleyball, ate at the local restaurants, shopped and of course people watched...Thank you Josh and Staff for making our Summer Vacation Memories so special.
Sincerely, Donna and Family

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel right on the boardwalk was the perfect place to spend the weekend. We shopped around and their rates are unbeatable! Their rooms were very clean and spacious and their staff was great. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My family and I stayed in 2 rooms at the Paradise Hotel & had a truly enjoyable experience. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. Our rooms also contained kitchens which was a big plus for us. The hotel is bright & cheerful and appears to have been recently updated. The location is Awesome... just steps away from the ocean and centrally located on the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. The employees were very attentive & helpful. After spending a day on the beach, it was great to come back & bar-b-que in the courtyard area. It was also very relaxing to sit on the deck and watch people go by. We highly recommend this little Gem and think it's the Ideal place to stay on Hollywood Beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Our original hotel disappointed, and we (5 guys) moved into 2 rooms here. Best decision we could have made. Plain but very clean room, comfortable beds, fairly new furniture, plenty of towels, kitchenette with apartment-size fridge and stove and, most importantly, a fanstastic location fronting the Broadwalk (a/k/a Boardwalk), within easy walking distance (3 or 4 blocks) of restaurants and bars. We grilled steaks on a nice gas grill, and spent a good part of 4 days/3 nights at a round table literally 3 ft. from the Boardwalk, watching the people go by. Manager Bibi bent over backwards to accomodate, including a late checkout. We'll definitely will stay here again if we get back to Hollywood.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This place is awesome! The view was spectacular. After a long day of driving around Hollywood and Miami areas, it was so relaxing to sit on the deck to people watch and enjoy the sounds of the ocean. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting a great place to stay. It is walking distance to shops, restaurants and right across the street from the beach. The owner Josh is super to work with, too. You will not be disappointed staying here. You get free parking and can rent bikes/surreys right from the parking lot. A win-win all the way around.

Room Tip: We had room 14 - upstairs with a perfect view of the beach and boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

You could not expect any better for the price. Modest but clean and a location second to none. Obviously you shouldn't expect the Waldorf Astoria but, again, good room, clean, no-problem parking and walk right to the boardwalk and a great beach. Recommended for a non-picky guest looking for the positive and not looking to be annoyed by minucia

Room Tip: look for waterfront, specially in 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Paradise Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 1907 North Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hollywood Beach, Florida, the Paradise Oceanfront Hotel is a small boutique hotel situated on the famed Hollywood Beach Broadwalk, overlooking Florida's most beautiful beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Newly renovated and under new management, our small getaway is the perfect destination for that long weekend of rest and relaxation or for a summer vacation any time of year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Oceanfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.