We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Daily” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Greek Joint

The Greek Joint
1925 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020-5019
954-929-9966
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 500 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Batavia, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fresh Daily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Best Greek we found in Hollywood, without question. Gyro meat was marinated perfectly. Salad ingredients prepared fresh each morning. Definitely not fast food style. Very carefully prepared. Tzatzki sauce was excellent. Pita's were soft and perfect. Reasonably priced with attentive service. A great dining experience. Just off Hollywood Blvd.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Surprizingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a very small restaurant with a good outdoor terrasse. The food is exceptionally good and authentic. Try the calamari, they are done perfectly. The souvlakis, gyros and moussaka are the real deal and very good. Salads are fresh and crunchy. Service is very good but it takes a while to get the food because everything is cooked to order. Prices are reasonable. The only hitch is that although they allow you to bring your own wine, they charge you a uncorking fee of $10.00. This is definitely a restaurant to go to often.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Small quaint place - delicious Greek food in downtown Hollywood.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you want real quick Greek food, this is not it. They take their time preparing above average and fresh food. It is reasonably priced. We often call ahead and order to pick up. The moussaka is enough for two people.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great take-out. Have never eaten in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

While the menu is not extensive, the prices are reasonable and the food is fresh and good. We have ordered delivery from here 4 or 5 times and besides mixing up our order the first time, the food was delicious, the delivery driver was courteous and the food is very good. I typically order the chicken souvlaki pita. One pita is enough for me so I don't usually get the meal that comes with fries (they have a garlic kick to them and are good) and a salad. I also LOVE the hummus. It has a strong garlic flavor but is excellent. They send sour dough bread with every order or you can order individual pitas which are good also. I highly recommend this place for lazy delivery dinners.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good food but be careful...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

They have good food and a nice selection of different Greek delicacies. Prices are decent, however be careful on what you order. For example, a side of tzatziki sauce (greek yogurt sauce) was $6.95...a side which was no larger than a cup of soup. There was almost as much sauce on the Gyro I ordered as there was in the cup they gave me. Gyros were good for $5.25 each though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greek Joint also viewed

 

Been to The Greek Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Greek Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.