We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today!
Ranked #21 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
brooklyn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value, Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

The Hotel Provided Complimentary Shuttle Service from the airport and to the cruiseport. The staff was very friendly and catered to our every need. The last few Hamptons we stayed at had newer Televisions and this property seemed a bit older. The front desk agent who checked us in was very friendly and very knowledgable of the area surrounding the hotel. He reccomended a great seafood restaurant nearby and the Hardrock Casino was close to the hotel. The beach is nearby too. We enjoyed our stay very much and will choose this hotel the next time we are in the area for its convience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    111
    57
    27
    17
See reviews for
120
113
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

This hotel is really nice! i love the fact that they do offer free transportation to and from the FLL airport and Port Everglades. Also i went to the shoppiong center right next door. its real nice and convenient for everybody. The rooms are nice and clean. Great Breakfast and location.. i will def. return on my next cruise vacation. Thank you Hampton Inn & Suites for a incredible stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

If you are expecting a high-end hotel, don't stay here. If you want clean accomodations, great price and lots of amenities this is the place for you. We spent two nights here prior to our cruise. The location is very convenient whether you have a rental car or not. It is walking distance to many eating establishments (both fast food and sit-down) as well as a shopping area in case you forgot something.
We stayed in what I would call a 1-bdrm apartment. Living room, bedroom and kitchen. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel offers lots of amenities at a great price. We had free wi-fi, free shuttle to/from FLL, free shuttle to Cruise Terminal, free parking, free hot breakfast...and the list goes one. The Front Desk personnel were great, especially Jesus. The pool is tiny but the the breakfast was more than adequate.
Weigh your options but I will definitely stay here prior to our next cruise!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

The Hampton Inn has large suites, but the first room we were assigned on a non-smoking floor smelled so much of smoke we didn't make it two feet inside the door. In our second suite of the day, the sheets on both beds were dirty. We asked for new sheets, which were warm straight from the dryer (one still damp), and changed them ourselves. The pool here is small; next door the Comfort Inn has a nicer pool, and they were serving food and drinks by theirs. The breakfast was mediocre but staffed with nice people. Overall, this hotel is just okay. I wouldn't stay for more than a night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

The night before our flight out of Fort Lauderdale, we had two rooms, one for the teenage boys and one for us. We booked the King bed suite for us and I expected a king bed, a small wall divider and a pull out couch. Well we got a living area, a kitchen, a separate bed room with door, and a two section bathroom, it was fantastic. The room was clean and well stocked with amenities including popcorn. The boys room of two double beds was fine also. Breakfast was on the higher end of Hampton's range. This is not really located in a tourist area, it is the airport Hampton Inn so I am not sure who will be staying long enough to really benefit from the great king suites. Pool area looked clean though cramped up against the Comfort Inn's pool area. Staff is good, this place was a great value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

Good location not far from shops, restaurants & of course cruise port. Had no probs with pick up from airport shuttle & to cruise terminal which are both not far away. The room was lovely & well pleased with location. Staff were very pleasant. Renato especially who informed us of the local restaurants & shops nearby & transport links. We stayed 4 nights & would recommend to friends & would definately stay there again. Top Marks. Jan y Camilla. Thankyou all for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

hello
my and my partner were there the first days of march, and the hotel its a hampton
but not as new as all the other ones , it seems to be a refurbished facility that
even if it was renewed is still outdated. we booked through travelocity
but anyways to make it short. :

This hotel DOES NOT HAVE ENOUGH PARKING LOT it was a BIG DISAPPOINTMENT that were in Fort Lauderdale- Miami Area to enjoy nightlife
and we coudnt get back to the hotel late , cause the out of the 4 nights we stayed
3 night s we had to circle the hotel around for about 30 minutes to an hour to park
our car, one those nights we were at frontdesk threatening to leave until one those
unpleasant frontdesk guys told us to to leave the car in front door, ( this was after a couple of guests showed up to check in and he let them park in the front door) which was really unfair , since we had asked him to do that earlier. so i would advice to
to stay @ the hampton in Aventura, wich is a whole lot nicer and has enough parking
spaces.

I hope this helps on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport

Address: 2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.