We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Special Military Rate
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Bradenton, United States
1 review
“Our Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was very convenient to the major interstate and was very close to the beaches in Ft Lauderdale The Desk Staff could not have been more accomodating it is because of them that we would return to this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Frances G,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to know that our front desk team made you feel right at home. We are extremely proud of our staff and will certainly pass on your compliments. We look forward to seeing you soon again here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/ South Cruise Port.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    118
    58
    30
    18
See reviews for
127
118
22
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is not in the same class as other Hampton Inns. The beds were lumpy and the air conditioner was loud and not working properly. The room did not smell fresh and it did not appear to have been vaccumed after the prior guest left.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear GarysT381NW,

I am very sorry that you encountered challenges during your stay at our hotel. We use all of our reviews for learning purposes so that these issues do not present themselves again. Again, we apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations and we would like the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Bahamas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Please ensure that what is advertised is provided. eg Transportation with name of hotel on vehicle. Herbal teas are available else where. Please consider that as an option. Generally a pleasant experience

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Greetings Althea M,

We are terribly sorry for any confusion experienced with our airport shuttles. Our shuttles are generally marked with our property information. We also offer 24-hour complimentary coffee and tea service. It is our mission to be your home away from home. Thank you for the recommendation and we appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good place for business and vacantion.The staff was really helpful.The breakfast was excellent,The rooms werw ok .The pool and the gym were really healpful.If I travel again to Miami I will visit the same hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Llina V,

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time exploring our property and the local area. We recently added the new Precor exercise equipment and glad to hear you enjoyed our heated swimming pool. Your trip sounds like it was the ideal Hampton experience and we hope to provide it for you again someday soon! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/ South Cruise Port.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Friends and I stayed here to be close to port everglades before and after our cruise (2 nights total). Quick transfer over (about 10-15 minute drive) and we had a great experience. Was hesitant reading other reviews, but we did not experience any "smell", air condition problems or problems with the staff whatsoever. Called hotel once we landed and they said the airport shuttle should be arriving within 15-25 minutes (it was there in 25 minutes). Nice, new air-conditioned shuttle. We had a 2 double bed 1-bedroom Suite w/ kitchen (also has pull-out couch). Staff was friendly to help (especially housekeeping) and room was very clean when we entered. Room has central air conditioning and heat (not wall-unit) as well as a nice kitchen area (w/ dishwasher and dishes). Hotel was near quick eating (Chipotle right across the street, Taco Bell and McDonalds right next door) and a quick taxi ride (maybe 5 minutes) or longer walk to a TGI Fridays. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Top-level floor very quiet and all rooms away from elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Greetings Glen S,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful experience. We appreciate your feedback and thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We are Hh members so our room was available upon arrival instead of having to wait until 4. The room is very nice and quite large for just 2 people. The king suite has separate living room, dining table, and full kitchen. The staff was friendly and informative at check in. Close proximity to Miami made for a fun afternoon activity instead of hanging around in the room. We had parking for the week of the cruise and shuttle service included in our room rate at a still very reasonable price. Definitely recommend this as a prior to cruise stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Greetings Quintersfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moutain Home
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here to be close to the cruise port. Easy access to port and has several restaurants close by. Also great shopping close by. Typical Hampton comfort like always. Reserved a king suite and had plenty of room. Only complaint was once again the hot water down in the lobby wasn't hot. Thankfully had microwave in room so could heat some up for my tea.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Greetings Heidi K.,

We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time exploring our property and the local area. We do want to apologize for the hot water down in the lobby. Other than that your trip sounds like it was the ideal Hampton experience and we hope to provide it for you again someday soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Address: 2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.