We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Special Military Rate
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Southfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Would rate this location and hotel chain a very good place to stay that is comfortable, clean and provide a breakfast. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and I experienced a good night rest. The cost is not cheap but moderate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port South and for taking sometime from your busy day to post a review. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we use all the reviews as they are a great training tool for our team members. Onces again thank you for staying with us and your post as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    121
    65
    32
    19
See reviews for
135
124
22
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Returned to this property and had many dislikes this time. Check in was easy but the room assigned looked like it had been through a war. Scuff marks and scratch marks all over the doors and walls. A huge disappointment was that the pool was closed. The front desk could not tell me why or when it would open. I always use the pool no matter where I stay. The breakfast was not good, The eggs were cold. The Juice Machine was not properly filled and as a result I had watered down OJ. A Gentleman in a suit came by and was clearing the tables. I assumed he was the manger. He asked if everything was ok and I told him the OJ is not good it is diluted. He instructed the Breakfast Attendant to go and check it. Sure enough it was out of juice mix. After the lady fixed it he brought me 2 cups of decent OJ. Was very nice of him but then after he leaves, the breakfast attendant lady comes over and gives me a hard time saying"next time you contact me when there is a problem here". I told her "next time why don't you check the juice machine before you open up the breakfast area". To many other nice hotels in this area to deal with these problems and issues. I wont be back.

Room Tip: Don"t stay here because of the free breakfast. It was horrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I used the park and cruise feature that this hotel offered. The feature offered free transportation to and from the ship. Had better than most other hotels breakfast offerings, The options are very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port South and for taking sometime from your busy day to post a review. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we use all the reviews as they are a great training tool for our team members. Onces again thank you for staying with us and your post as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We chose this location for our pre-cruise stay because of the shopping and dining located very nearby. Google maps is a little misleading, it's a pretty good walk to get to anywhere other than the couple of fast food places located right next door. Property was clean but dated. Pool was not open when we stayed. Luckily the kids weren't with us or that would have been a problem. Shuttle from the airport took over an hour to pick us up. Driver claimed it was traffic but we saw nothing of note on the way back to the hotel and the trip took us only 10 minutes. It served the purpose but was not a stay to remember.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had a third party booking at this property. When I called for a shuttle pick up I was advised I did not have a reservation. Called the third party booking company and after sometime it was taken care of. Only room available was a double smoking. Not what we wanted or needed. The desk clerk who's name escapes me (sorry) was fantastic and did everything she could to make our stay better.
Room was comfortable and breakfast is what you would expect.
No additional cost for the shuttle airport to hotel or hotel to ship is a big plus.
Overall good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port South and for taking sometime from your busy day to post a review. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we use all the reviews as they are a great training tool for our team members. Onces again thank you for staying with us and your post as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here one night before boarding the Allure ship. The hotel is older and has been reasonably kept up. Beds were not as good as most Hampton Inn's. Breakfast was typical. We were told that they had a shuttle both the hotel and the cruise ship. The transfer from the airport to the hotel was free. There was a $10.00 charge per person to transfer to the cruise ship. We were not told ahead of time that there would be a charge. The pool was closed with caution tape around it. For the price it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port South and for taking sometime from your busy day to post a review. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we use all the reviews as they are a great training tool for our team members. Onces again thank you for staying with us and your post as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronks
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Breakfast was good but they shut the doors right at 10AM and don't stay open till 11AM on weekends for those of us that like to sleep a little later. The housekeeping did a good job but they were slow in getting rooms cleaned. The pool was "temporarily closed" the entire visit. This was frustrating. The "gym" consisted of three machines. I would like to have seen a little more. The hotel was kept clean and the rooms were nice with comfortable beds. The water pressure from the shower was not very strong.

Room Tip: The suites have a full kitchen where as the regular rooms do not even have a refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Address: 2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.