We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night pre-cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Special Military Rate
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One night pre-cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here one night before boarding the Allure ship. The hotel is older and has been reasonably kept up. Beds were not as good as most Hampton Inn's. Breakfast was typical. We were told that they had a shuttle both the hotel and the cruise ship. The transfer from the airport to the hotel was free. There was a $10.00 charge per person to transfer to the cruise ship. We were not told ahead of time that there would be a charge. The pool was closed with caution tape around it. For the price it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port South and for taking sometime from your busy day to post a review. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we use all the reviews as they are a great training tool for our team members. Onces again thank you for staying with us and your post as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    116
    57
    30
    18
See reviews for
126
116
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ronks
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Breakfast was good but they shut the doors right at 10AM and don't stay open till 11AM on weekends for those of us that like to sleep a little later. The housekeeping did a good job but they were slow in getting rooms cleaned. The pool was "temporarily closed" the entire visit. This was frustrating. The "gym" consisted of three machines. I would like to have seen a little more. The hotel was kept clean and the rooms were nice with comfortable beds. The water pressure from the shower was not very strong.

Room Tip: The suites have a full kitchen where as the regular rooms do not even have a refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you are a shop-a-holic there is a Mall located less than 5mins walking distance. There are also restaurants within the 5mins walking distance. Coupled with the fact that the Hampton also provides a complimentary shuttle service from and to the airport makes it an ideal choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night between my flight and my cruise departure. Anytime I am staying alone somewhere I am unfamiliar with I choose Hampton Inns where available for their consistency. I have also stayed at thr nearby airport Hilton here but this time I wanted breakfast and to park a car so the Hampton was a better value. Airport and cruise port hotels see a lot more wear and tear because there are a lot of just-for-the-night visitors and more people often to one room. However, this property did not seem much worse for the wear. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and courteous. This hotel has a free shuttle from airport and offers cruise port transportation for $10. I didn't need the cruise transportation but it was offered at check in. I also opted for a cab from airport after returning my rental car but only because I was feeling lazy and FLL has the hotel shuttle stop in a fairly distant spot. I wished afterwards that I had ridden with the kind shuttle driver :-) If I were staying in the area for a few days, I'd opt for a different location but this one was safe and convenient to both the airport and cruise terminal. If you're like me and flying in before a Port Everglades cruise I'd recommend you consider a rental car from National for the day to explore. Upon return the morning of your cruise they then have a free port shuttle. This could especially save you money if you have several folks in your party and is very convenient. Breakfast was exactly as I'd expect at a Hampton Inn with hot options as well as traditional continental ones. Wi-fi was free throughout and reliable. Pool area large for a hotel that isn't a resort and folks were enjoying it. Convenient bargain type shopping nearby- Kmart, BigLots, Marshall's, Ross, Walgreens. Quick, casual dining nearby including options within walking distance. This neighborhood is diverse and not "upscale" but I felt safe.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port South and for taking sometime from your busy day to post a review. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we use all the reviews as they are a great training tool for our team members. Onces again thank you for staying with us and your post as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart Fl, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

There was a general attitude among all of the employees that was not up to the Hampton Inn Standards. The location is not in a very nice place and the sense of safety was not there. I would never go back to this area or this Hamton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This Hampton Inn has a Stay & Park package for All cruise lines leaving Ft Lauderdale as well as Airport Pick-up and drop-off. Both VERY convenient ! The pool was down for maintenance, but the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

What I expect from a Hampton was all in place- good stay. Staff remembered my name took care of a booking issue, hotel clean pool area nice a quiet and good breakfast. Quick taxi ride to the hard rock and very convenient complementary airport shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Address: 2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.