We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Suite" Spot Close to the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay, Park & Cruise
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Key Largo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A "Suite" Spot Close to the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This Hampton is surrounded by shopping, eateries and open road. We found the staff warm and welcoming which set the tone for our stay in Fort Lauderdale. As Hilton Honors members we were thrilled to be upgraded to a one-bedroom suite with a full kitchenette; bonus! We travel with ready made meals to economize and were expecting to simply use the microwave as we typically do. The room was clean and comfortable. All in all, a great experience, good breakfast every morning, attentive staff and lots to do in the area. Safe travels!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    157
    97
    44
    21
See reviews for
175
155
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We choose this hotel because of the good reviews but unfortunately we were not as satisfied with it. We arrived a day early for our cruise. The first room had an unbelievable strong cleaning solution odor, we could not breath. So we asked to check another room and that one had a strong musty smell. The next one had a smoke smell (this is a non smoking hotel) and finally we settled on the 4th one we check. It did have a slight left over smell of someone cooking food but it went away. We have never had such trouble find a room that did not have smells/odors in them. Our room was a king suite. The sofa was badly soiled and the kitchen area was worn. The bedroom had a flat screen TV, chair and 2 double beds. The beds were comfortable and clean. The sink area was outside the bathroom which we love because it gave us a lot of room. The actual bathroom was of normal size. The tub was worn and when I went to hold onto the grab bar in the tub it came 1/2 way out of the wall.The water pressure was good and the water was hot. Breakfast had a lot to choose from. Cereals, breads, oatmeal, waffles, juice, coffee and tea. I did not see any yogurt but when I asked the lady she brought some out to me. The front desk was very nice and helpful and did not have an attitude about us looking at 4 rooms. There was a small outside pool which we did not use. They did say there were restaurants just around the corner. We walked about a 1/2 mile and did not find them, they were a little further but it was so humid we turned around. There is a McDonald's right next door and a Taco Bell which is being renovated. There are stores near by, K Mart, Michael s, Job Lots, etc, but no grocery or drug stores. But K Mart has a drug dept. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport in a decent area. There is a Comfort Inn next door with a big pool, don't know how it was inside. Would we stay here again, NO. It was not up to the standards of other Hampton Inns. We were disappointed.

Room Tip: If you do stay here ask for a room on the top floors. We had one on the first floor with a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlensee, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is just OK - not more.
The hotel is on a main road from which you will notice, however, not much.
The rooms are small and our room was very dark.
There was only low ligt from outsite in the room.
Initially, the room looked clean as well, but in bed, we found night critters (bedbugs). That we did not like.
We reported next morning at the checkin. The team wanted to take care of it.
The hotel offers free parking and WiFi. In addition, a breakfast (complimentary), which we have not tried.
We will not recommend this hotel to our friends.
Actually, I would give it 2.5 stars - but unfortunately that is not possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
215 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed a night at this Hampton Inn location the night before a cruise out of Ft Lauderdale. We have stayed at this hotel several times prior to cruises as it offers complimentary breakfast and shuttle service. We would recommend the hotel as the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are excellent and the breakfast is very nice as well. On this particular visit, we arrived very early, much before the check-in time. The staff was very helpfull in storing our luggage and actually opening up a room to check in several hours prior to the advertised time. We will definately return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night before a cruise. We were a little apprehensive because we were arriving at the airport close to midnight on Easter. But we had only a brief wait for the shuttle, and were checked in promptly. Before we went to our room, we were able to sign up for an early shuttle to the cruise port. The breakfast was pretty standard, but adequate. I just wish the omelets didn't have cheese. Not good for people with lactose intolerance. On the whole, we had a good experience and plan to come back for a cruise in October.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very spacious suite.Problems with water leaking in refridgerator.When not able to repair leak that
night,a small refridgerator was provided for our convenience.
Will stay again.Very helpful staff.Located within walking distance of of a shopping center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Free pick up at FLL airport and free transportation to cruise port. Friendly, helpfully and efficient staff. Good breakfast included. Clean and comfortable hotel. Shopping and restaurants walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mr. K,

We sicerely appreciate your kind words about our us! Be sure to keep us in mind for your next trip to South Florida. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Your Staff at the Hampron Inn FLL/South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Address: 2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.