We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Special Military Rate
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
North Carolina
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
224 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel was under some remodeling when I was there. It was a bit chaotic but that should end with the construction. The staff were good. The shuttle was fine. The rooms were comfortable - the suite has a separate bedroom with a door and a kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for visiting us and sharing your feedback. I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    124
    72
    34
    19
See reviews for
140
130
22
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duns, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

stayed for two nights,very comfartable, close to airport and cruise terminal, shopping centre next door, very helpful staff, shuttle available to and from airport, breakfast buffet style, a bit limited , but enjoyable

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for visiting us and sharing your feedback. I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have stayed here before, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Directions to major places are known and given with a smile. I think it was Kelly who was at the front desk. the rooms are huge, free internet, free breakfast and they provide a paid shuttle service to the pier.

Very close to Jaxson's ice cream parlor and the beach.

We will come back again for our next cruise.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.. Never had a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for visiting us and sharing your feedback. I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton On Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked the Hampton Inn on Stirling Road through stay123.com. For a small deposit, we received a great deal which included a 1BR suite with furnished kitchen including dishes, glasses, etc. plus 2 burner stove, microwave & dishwasher. The package included 7 days parking, a good full breakfast, & shuttle to & from the cruise ship. Shuttles to the various ships were all scheduled for your on arrival. The hotel room is in excellent condition & the main lobby etc are up to date. All of this for only $124.00 - excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for visiting us and sharing your feedback. I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night following a visit to the beach area of Hollywood. The hotel was very convenient to the airport and offers a free shuttle. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and quiet, although my bed could stand to be replaced. There was no restraurant on site so the staff offered several places that deliver. We had a late stay due to the time of our flight departure. The shuttle driver was very pleasant. There could be improvement in the free breakfast as far as quality is concerned. Overall a good choice for pre or post cruise stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this property one night prior to boarding a cruise ship. For one night, it wasn't bad. The hotel offered a free shuttle to their property from the airport. I called the hotel right after I got my bags, and by the time we walked to the pickup point, they were there waiting. The check-in process was a breeze. The lobby clean and neat - what I have come to expect from the Hampton brand. The front desk staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

We arrived at our room, and as I was beginning to unpack a bag, my wife called my attention to the bed. The bed was neatly made, however there was a noticeable boot print on the sheet, near the pillow. Thinking it may possibly be a stain that had not come out in the wash, I touched it with my finger - YUCK! It was a fresh stain. It was as if someone had worn a dirty boot and stepped on the bed to reach something above it. I called the front desk and they placed us in another room. This transition was seamless, as the desk clerk met us on our floor and provided us with a key to the new room.

The new room was missing the obvious boot print on the sheet, but had a slight odor. Nothing earth-shattering and we just wanted to get some rest after a long day of travel from the west coast. The room was nicely furnished, and had the right amenities (coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave oven). The room did show some signs of wear - paint chipped in a couple of places, however it was comfortable.

We slept in and missed the breakfast buffet. There are a couple of small restaurants within walking distance - including McDonalds. There's also a Winn Dixie grocery store and a Big Lots in case you forget something, or want to purchase extra odds & ends for a cruise.

This hotel also offers a free shuttle to the cruise port - a good deal considering other places wanted up to $16/person for the same service.

All in all, not a bad stay, but not quite up to the standard of Hampton Inns. Where this place really shines is it's shuttle service, customer service, and close proximity to the airport and cruise port.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Hollywood during your recent visit to our city. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept our deepest apologies with the issues you may have encountered during your stay.

It is our goal to provide every guest with a superior level of service and regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at our property. Please rest assured that the comments you provided will be appropriately addressed. Thank you once again for your comments and your kind praise of our staff.

Once again, please accept our apologies.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahamas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our stay at the hotel was pretty mediocre. They were doing renovations which meant that there was no lobby and the continental breakfast was scale back massively. We found the housekeeping to lacking consistency. Only one day out of the five days there our room was really cleaned.

On the fourth day of our trip the housekeeper took very long to come and clean the room. We left from after 9am and came back at 11 am with the house keeper was right across from the room. So we left again for an hour and came back and to our surprise the room had not been touched. we decided to wait in the room to see if some one was coming to clean the room.

when the housekeeper finally did come, we left a third time to give her time to deal with the room. when we came back from getting something to eat, our room was dirty only with a made up bed and thrown out garbage. The floor was still dirty even though the housekeeper brought a vacuum with her. She left both the clean and dirty towels in the room. the dirty towels were left on the tub and face bowl like how we left them. The bed sheets were not shaking off just or changed. It was disgusting!!!!

She did not wipe down the tables or leave extra cups for us to use. To add insult to injury, when we were coming back to room before realizing that our room was pretty much in the state that we left it, we met the same housekeeper down stairs. This was a black lady who had no teeth in the front of her mouth and she was explaining how tired and hungry was to us. Then she said she had a question to ask us back in the room, but before she could ask we were gone... It almost felt like she was going to ask us to give her something but was afraid to do so downstairs where we met her.

We paid $800 to stay at this hotel and we felt we got ripped off. The renovations although necessary was highly inconvenient, but the housekeeping was horrible. My advice, you can do better elsewhere!!!

Room Tip: Spend a little more and go else where!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Hollywood during your recent visit to our city. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept our deepest apologies with the issues you encountered during your stay.

Our goal at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Hollywood is to please every guest every time. Please rest assured that the comments you made will be addressed with the appropriate department heads, and we will work even harder to provide you with the superior level of service you deserve if you should chose to stay with us again. If there's anything we can do to further ensure your satisfaction please let me know.

Your feedback is appreciated.

Once again, please accept our apologies.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Address: 2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.