We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today!
Ranked #19 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Woodbine, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night following a visit to the beach area of Hollywood. The hotel was very convenient to the airport and offers a free shuttle. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and quiet, although my bed could stand to be replaced. There was no restraurant on site so the staff offered several places that deliver. We had a late stay due to the time of our flight departure. The shuttle driver was very pleasant. There could be improvement in the free breakfast as far as quality is concerned. Overall a good choice for pre or post cruise stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    113
    57
    28
    17
See reviews for
123
115
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this property one night prior to boarding a cruise ship. For one night, it wasn't bad. The hotel offered a free shuttle to their property from the airport. I called the hotel right after I got my bags, and by the time we walked to the pickup point, they were there waiting. The check-in process was a breeze. The lobby clean and neat - what I have come to expect from the Hampton brand. The front desk staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

We arrived at our room, and as I was beginning to unpack a bag, my wife called my attention to the bed. The bed was neatly made, however there was a noticeable boot print on the sheet, near the pillow. Thinking it may possibly be a stain that had not come out in the wash, I touched it with my finger - YUCK! It was a fresh stain. It was as if someone had worn a dirty boot and stepped on the bed to reach something above it. I called the front desk and they placed us in another room. This transition was seamless, as the desk clerk met us on our floor and provided us with a key to the new room.

The new room was missing the obvious boot print on the sheet, but had a slight odor. Nothing earth-shattering and we just wanted to get some rest after a long day of travel from the west coast. The room was nicely furnished, and had the right amenities (coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave oven). The room did show some signs of wear - paint chipped in a couple of places, however it was comfortable.

We slept in and missed the breakfast buffet. There are a couple of small restaurants within walking distance - including McDonalds. There's also a Winn Dixie grocery store and a Big Lots in case you forget something, or want to purchase extra odds & ends for a cruise.

This hotel also offers a free shuttle to the cruise port - a good deal considering other places wanted up to $16/person for the same service.

All in all, not a bad stay, but not quite up to the standard of Hampton Inns. Where this place really shines is it's shuttle service, customer service, and close proximity to the airport and cruise port.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Hollywood during your recent visit to our city. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept our deepest apologies with the issues you may have encountered during your stay.

It is our goal to provide every guest with a superior level of service and regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at our property. Please rest assured that the comments you provided will be appropriately addressed. Thank you once again for your comments and your kind praise of our staff.

Once again, please accept our apologies.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahamas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our stay at the hotel was pretty mediocre. They were doing renovations which meant that there was no lobby and the continental breakfast was scale back massively. We found the housekeeping to lacking consistency. Only one day out of the five days there our room was really cleaned.

On the fourth day of our trip the housekeeper took very long to come and clean the room. We left from after 9am and came back at 11 am with the house keeper was right across from the room. So we left again for an hour and came back and to our surprise the room had not been touched. we decided to wait in the room to see if some one was coming to clean the room.

when the housekeeper finally did come, we left a third time to give her time to deal with the room. when we came back from getting something to eat, our room was dirty only with a made up bed and thrown out garbage. The floor was still dirty even though the housekeeper brought a vacuum with her. She left both the clean and dirty towels in the room. the dirty towels were left on the tub and face bowl like how we left them. The bed sheets were not shaking off just or changed. It was disgusting!!!!

She did not wipe down the tables or leave extra cups for us to use. To add insult to injury, when we were coming back to room before realizing that our room was pretty much in the state that we left it, we met the same housekeeper down stairs. This was a black lady who had no teeth in the front of her mouth and she was explaining how tired and hungry was to us. Then she said she had a question to ask us back in the room, but before she could ask we were gone... It almost felt like she was going to ask us to give her something but was afraid to do so downstairs where we met her.

We paid $800 to stay at this hotel and we felt we got ripped off. The renovations although necessary was highly inconvenient, but the housekeeping was horrible. My advice, you can do better elsewhere!!!

Room Tip: Spend a little more and go else where!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Hollywood during your recent visit to our city. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept our deepest apologies with the issues you encountered during your stay.

Our goal at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Hollywood is to please every guest every time. Please rest assured that the comments you made will be addressed with the appropriate department heads, and we will work even harder to provide you with the superior level of service you deserve if you should chose to stay with us again. If there's anything we can do to further ensure your satisfaction please let me know.

Your feedback is appreciated.

Once again, please accept our apologies.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Hampton Inn was a nice room at a good rate; the property is close to the Hollywood/FLL airport (right off I-95). We stayed here recently for a wedding and the lobby was undergoing renovations. The asst. property manager, Shonelle, sent an email letting us know this in advance. After checking in, we arrived in our room and the temp was over 80 degrees, we adjusted the thermostat and left for about 1/2 hour. When we came back, the room was still over 80. I went downstairs and Shonelle immediately moved us to a different room that was comfortable.

The suites have a full kitchen with a two burner stovetop and full size fridge which was convenient for storing snacks, juice and water. Flat screens in the living and sleeping areas and housekeeping was nice and did a good job daily. If/when you arrive at night, you can see a security guard on premises and in the parking area (which was well lit).

All in all, if we are in the FLL/Hollywood area again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations in resolving those issues. Our goal is to provide you our valued guest with the superior level of service you expect and deserve.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and providing your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hotel in pristine condition and super clean. Excellent service all around. Staff went above and beyond call of duty and friendly. Excellent breakfast included. Nice bedroom amenities. Price reasonable. Would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for the King size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service. The goal of our staff is to provide you our valued guest with the service you expect and deserve.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay here after flying in from Europe to give ourselves time to get over a long day; we will have been travelling for about 23 hours by the time we get clear of MIA and need somewhere safe and comfortable to drop anchor for one or two nights before we face the 5 hour trip north.

We have stayed here at Stirling Road several times since our first visit in 1996 so it is a review based on many stays over that time rather than a one off visit.

The hotel is a step up from the basic level and having plenty of room to spread out helps a lot. The living area means that you're not sitting on the bed to watch TV and having the mini kitchen allows you to perpare basic meals if you want to.

Breakfast is reasonable with plenty of choice.

The fact that we keep coming back says a lot for the place. We have tried other hotels from time to time, but this is our preferred stop over.

Room Tip: Try and stay as far from the lift as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSOR, ONTARIO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I will stay at this hotel every time I travel to the Fort Lauderdale area. Checking in is efficient and the front desk staff are pleasant and friendly. All my requests were handled quickly and they are willing to go to extra lenghts to make you a happy guest. The rooms are like apatments with a nice sized living room, full kitcken, nice sized bedroom and two area bathroom. The room was imaculately clean, furniture looking like new, and very comfy beds with lots of pillows. The hotel is right next door to the Crossroads Mall, a Taco Bell, McDonalds and a Burger King across the Street. The put on a VERY nice breakfast with both hot and cold items. The buffet will satisfy you completely. Coffe and juice are available all day long.......all included in you room fee. They have a small store beside the front desk. On cruse days, the hotel is packed bu I found the flloors very quiet. They also have a self serve laundramat for your convenience..The hotel is not too far fom the Hard Rock Seminole Casine ( the place where Anna Nicole Smith died) and is about a $25.00 cab fare away and on the samr road as the hotel. The hotel is nicely appointed and I fully recommend it for your Stay.

Room Tip: Book a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service. I would also like to thank you for your kind praise of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Address: 2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.