We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near FLL/Hollywood Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel near FLL/Hollywood Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Hampton Inn was a nice room at a good rate; the property is close to the Hollywood/FLL airport (right off I-95). We stayed here recently for a wedding and the lobby was undergoing renovations. The asst. property manager, Shonelle, sent an email letting us know this in advance. After checking in, we arrived in our room and the temp was over 80 degrees, we adjusted the thermostat and left for about 1/2 hour. When we came back, the room was still over 80. I went downstairs and Shonelle immediately moved us to a different room that was comfortable.

The suites have a full kitchen with a two burner stovetop and full size fridge which was convenient for storing snacks, juice and water. Flat screens in the living and sleeping areas and housekeeping was nice and did a good job daily. If/when you arrive at night, you can see a security guard on premises and in the parking area (which was well lit).

All in all, if we are in the FLL/Hollywood area again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations in resolving those issues. Our goal is to provide you our valued guest with the superior level of service you expect and deserve.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and providing your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    137
    85
    40
    21
See reviews for
151
146
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jaco, Costa Rica
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hotel in pristine condition and super clean. Excellent service all around. Staff went above and beyond call of duty and friendly. Excellent breakfast included. Nice bedroom amenities. Price reasonable. Would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for the King size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service. The goal of our staff is to provide you our valued guest with the service you expect and deserve.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay here after flying in from Europe to give ourselves time to get over a long day; we will have been travelling for about 23 hours by the time we get clear of MIA and need somewhere safe and comfortable to drop anchor for one or two nights before we face the 5 hour trip north.

We have stayed here at Stirling Road several times since our first visit in 1996 so it is a review based on many stays over that time rather than a one off visit.

The hotel is a step up from the basic level and having plenty of room to spread out helps a lot. The living area means that you're not sitting on the bed to watch TV and having the mini kitchen allows you to perpare basic meals if you want to.

Breakfast is reasonable with plenty of choice.

The fact that we keep coming back says a lot for the place. We have tried other hotels from time to time, but this is our preferred stop over.

Room Tip: Try and stay as far from the lift as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSOR, ONTARIO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I will stay at this hotel every time I travel to the Fort Lauderdale area. Checking in is efficient and the front desk staff are pleasant and friendly. All my requests were handled quickly and they are willing to go to extra lenghts to make you a happy guest. The rooms are like apatments with a nice sized living room, full kitcken, nice sized bedroom and two area bathroom. The room was imaculately clean, furniture looking like new, and very comfy beds with lots of pillows. The hotel is right next door to the Crossroads Mall, a Taco Bell, McDonalds and a Burger King across the Street. The put on a VERY nice breakfast with both hot and cold items. The buffet will satisfy you completely. Coffe and juice are available all day long.......all included in you room fee. They have a small store beside the front desk. On cruse days, the hotel is packed bu I found the flloors very quiet. They also have a self serve laundramat for your convenience..The hotel is not too far fom the Hard Rock Seminole Casine ( the place where Anna Nicole Smith died) and is about a $25.00 cab fare away and on the samr road as the hotel. The hotel is nicely appointed and I fully recommend it for your Stay.

Room Tip: Book a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service. I would also like to thank you for your kind praise of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Everything one could ask from a Hotel. Most important to me, it was Inexpensive, friendly, and had all the desired amenities this level of hotel boasts. Comfortable bed, big bathroom, clean public bathroom, great pool, wonderful gym, and tasty oatmeal!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and I stayed at this property for 2 nights in July after staying in and exploring Europe for 10 days, and I must admit, this hotel was a complete downgrade from what we experienced in Europe. The hotel is very average, even for a hotel in Florida. I've certainly stayed in much nicer properties, including Embassy Suites, Studio Plus, etc. The rooms were nice, but the bathroom seemed outdated. I did like the fact that there was free wifi and I enjoyed the breakfast very much. The location was ideal as it was close to the airport. However, the people working at the front desk in reception were not very hospitable and their attitudes kind of turned me off.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Address: 2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.