We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Special Military Rate
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Navarre, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Welcome sight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

After walking away from a VERY bad property in Fort Lauderdale, and wanting to be close to the airport, we were pleasantly surprised to find a room here. Very friendly, helpful staff; fresh hot breakfast on Tues morning before our flight home. Very convenient location next to a shopping center and several restaurants, and easy access to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    123
    72
    33
    19
See reviews for
139
129
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

this is an excellent place to stay,unwind, excersise,swimm,and go to the seminole casino

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

This hotel is perfect for pre and post cruise stays we personally have used this hotel for our past 3 cruises and were very pleased with the quality of this hotel and the service. They offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport as well as a free breakfast with your stay. They also offer shuttle service to the cruise port. Rooms are clean and large in size the beds are very comfortable with good quality linens. I would recommend this hotel to everyone especially first time cruisers. There is a McDonalds restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Overall, not a bad stay given we were just passing through. The front desk night duty man ("Ben" I recall) was excellent - he showed us to our room personally, and then when it wreaked of smoke (we had booked a non-smoking room), he quickly relocated us without any fuss - he genuinely seemed to be trying to ensure our stay was pleasurable, and that effort alone shifted our experience from a 3 to a 4. Breakfast was so-so ... for whatever reason, I had been expecting something over and above the typical American city motel packaged breakfast ... but sadly I was disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel was a great place to stay on our way to southern Florida. The rooms were spotless, well maintained, and trendy. We got an excellent rate with our AAA membership. In the days of worrying about bedbugs, we did NOT have to worry. the bedding looked brand new, and so did the mattresses. The hotel had a nice pool and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The breakfast alone was a great perk! The checkout was easy and smooth. We even looked for another Hampton on our way home! GREAT pillows also!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn on the 24th of July and we cannot tell you how wonderful our experience was: To begin with, check-in was a breeze. Marie and
Aida at the front desk made us feel like they truly enjoyed what they were doing. Their infectious smile was truly a treat. They were polite and incredibly efficient. The following day we had the privilege of meeting Ben at the front desk and he was truy wonderful as well. This is when one realizes that it is not just one or two employees, but everyone there took pride and joy in what he or she was doing. Our room was clean and comfortable and we had a good breakfast as well. We would highly recommend this place to anyone. Personally we think Marie (others are no exception, we must add) should be assigned bigger responsbilities as she seemed so able and personable. Management should be so lucky to have employees like these.
Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel was clean and the staff was polite and willing to help. This is budget friendly option if you're looking for a hotel pre/post cruise. There were also some shopping plazas in case you need to pick some extra things and a couple of restaurants. The only disappointment was the pool, it was small and on the particular day of our stay, it didn't look as if it had been skimmed for bugs because there were a lot of bugs in the pool. Overall we were pleased with our stay and the staff of this Hampton Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Address: 2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.