We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel found along the way"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
USA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A Jewel found along the way"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel was a great place to stay on our way to southern Florida. The rooms were spotless, well maintained, and trendy. We got an excellent rate with our AAA membership. In the days of worrying about bedbugs, we did NOT have to worry. the bedding looked brand new, and so did the mattresses. The hotel had a nice pool and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The breakfast alone was a great perk! The checkout was easy and smooth. We even looked for another Hampton on our way home! GREAT pillows also!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    137
    85
    41
    21
See reviews for
153
147
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn on the 24th of July and we cannot tell you how wonderful our experience was: To begin with, check-in was a breeze. Marie and
Aida at the front desk made us feel like they truly enjoyed what they were doing. Their infectious smile was truly a treat. They were polite and incredibly efficient. The following day we had the privilege of meeting Ben at the front desk and he was truy wonderful as well. This is when one realizes that it is not just one or two employees, but everyone there took pride and joy in what he or she was doing. Our room was clean and comfortable and we had a good breakfast as well. We would highly recommend this place to anyone. Personally we think Marie (others are no exception, we must add) should be assigned bigger responsbilities as she seemed so able and personable. Management should be so lucky to have employees like these.
Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel was clean and the staff was polite and willing to help. This is budget friendly option if you're looking for a hotel pre/post cruise. There were also some shopping plazas in case you need to pick some extra things and a couple of restaurants. The only disappointment was the pool, it was small and on the particular day of our stay, it didn't look as if it had been skimmed for bugs because there were a lot of bugs in the pool. Overall we were pleased with our stay and the staff of this Hampton Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn before our cruise. It is very clean, quiet, and convenient to the cruise port. Their shuttle was prompt and inexpensive.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton GA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here after our cruise and what a relief from the DUMP next door. The room was nice, comfortable and very clean. The front desk service was good, we checked in early and out late. They were very accomodating, the shuttle took us to the beach to see fireworks on the 4th(small fee). The shuttle to the airport was prompt. VERY VERY good breakfast. I would recommend this hotel any time !! We remember our AAA discount and received a discount when checking out !!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I truely enjoyed my stay here...

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for a 4 day romantic getaway. I loved the location of the hotel as it was near the Oakbrook shopping centre which has everything from Kmart, Barnes & Noble, Fridays, movie cinemas and more!.

But above all..the rooms themselves were lovely with so much space. We stayed in a One bed King suite. The room was clean and quite accomedating. The Kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed including all pots and pans, plates, utensils and dishwasher! *grin I loved the layout and closet space. The 2 flat screen TV's were a plus. The beds were REALLY comfy and the A/C kept the room as cool as we wanted with our own thermostat.

The free breakfast in the mornings was tasty and filling. They don't serve omlettes but the eggs and sausage, waffles and fresh patries did the trick. Lots of fresh fruit! Did I mention the pool may be a bit small..but was quite refreshing for a dip.

The front desk clerks always had a smile on their faces and did what they could to answer our questions and requests. I am planing another trip in August and will surely be booking another room at this hotel. It truely has everything I need for a nice vacation stay. *grin

Now, for my only negitive. I booked the hotel through hotels.com and we had to stay in a standard one-bed room for our first night as hotels.com booked the wrong type of accomedation for me. I was a bit upset at first..but the front desk came to our rescue and trasferred us to a King suite the next morning. Thanks guys!

Hope this review helped you to choose this hotel..I highly reccommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed one night and parked our car for 7 at this hotel. The price for this was under 150, so it was well worth doing, since the cruise ship parking was around that price. We also received breakfast and shuttle to the port. The front desk was friendly and helpful, as was the shuttle reservation specialist. It is a budget hotel, and you get what you pay for, so it was decent, but nothing special. The breakfast was edible, but very crowded, and not very good. Free is still free and it gets you through until you get onboard. The only issue we had was the shuttle reservation specialist did not follow through on our shuttle request, and forgot about it, and the driver we ended up with (long after our appointment time) was not accommodating. It ended up costing us an extra $20, frustration, arguing, and hassle.

Otherwise, we had no trouble getting the shuttle after the cruise and the car was exactly where we left it and untouched. Additionally, this hotel was right off the highway, very convenient, near a Walgreens, good restaurants (particularly at Bass Pro Shops (one of our favorite stops)).

Room Tip: No noise on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Address: 2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.