We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and cruise option” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Special Military Rate
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Belleville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Park and cruise option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed one night and parked our car for 7 at this hotel. The price for this was under 150, so it was well worth doing, since the cruise ship parking was around that price. We also received breakfast and shuttle to the port. The front desk was friendly and helpful, as was the shuttle reservation specialist. It is a budget hotel, and you get what you pay for, so it was decent, but nothing special. The breakfast was edible, but very crowded, and not very good. Free is still free and it gets you through until you get onboard. The only issue we had was the shuttle reservation specialist did not follow through on our shuttle request, and forgot about it, and the driver we ended up with (long after our appointment time) was not accommodating. It ended up costing us an extra $20, frustration, arguing, and hassle.

Otherwise, we had no trouble getting the shuttle after the cruise and the car was exactly where we left it and untouched. Additionally, this hotel was right off the highway, very convenient, near a Walgreens, good restaurants (particularly at Bass Pro Shops (one of our favorite stops)).

Room Tip: No noise on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    124
    72
    34
    19
See reviews for
140
130
22
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Wanted to find a place that was near the Ft Launderdale cruise port for a pre-cruise overnight stay. This place was minutes away from the port and offered free shuttle to the port, and had free airport to hotel shuttle.

The place had a well worn look to it. Which means the place is heavily used and it showed. It was a zoo the following morning trying to wait until it was time to board the bus to the port.

The place could do with a little sprucing up, but for an overnight stay after a flight, and a cruise the next day, this is what we needed.

The airport shuttle guy even took Chinese take-out orders on our arrival at the hotel as it was on Dec 25th, and almost everything was closed that evening except a Chinese take-out place. We gave him a little tip.

I think we got what we paid for, and the convenience too.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights before our cruise. It is close to airport with shuttle services to airport and to the cruise port. This convenience helped us a lot since we were in the area without a car. We also were within walking distance to a mall and restaurants.
The staff were all helpful and friendly. The breakfast was typical hot serve yourself buffet we expected, with a nice selection to choose from. The rooms were incredibly spacious.
We definitely will recommend this place and will stay here again when in the area. The whole stay was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Dear Donna08046,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our hotel on trip advisor.
We recognize that feedback like yours is very important to our continued success. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We look forward to seeing you when you take your next cruise and truly appreciate your business.

regards,

Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eppstein, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Arriving late in Ft Lauderdale we just needed a bed and that is what worked out just fine. We were pleasantly suprised the suttle runs till 1 am so we were able to catch it upon arrival. Next day the same shuttle kindly dropped us off at rental car facilities which was very considerate. Good continental breakfast and WiFi in the room. Nothing to complain about really....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

We arrived at the Ft Lauderdale airport around 1:30pm and after calling the hotel on the courtesy phone we were picked up within 20 minutes. At check-in we were given the option of signing up for a complimentary shuttle to the cruise pier the following day. Those free shuttles saved us in the neighborhood of $20-$30 in taxi fare. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good and our room was more than acceptable. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will use it again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Made last minute arrangements to stay here after a business trip to Miami, return flight was out of Fort Lauderdale so decided to stay closer to the airport. The staff was friendly, the suite was huge....a true suite with a totally separate bedroom. Actually, more like a one bedroom apartment than a suite!. It's an older place that clearly had recently been remodeled. The hotel was full but once in the room it was VERY quiet and nice. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Hotel was clean. We reported tv not working and they had maintenance there to fix it right away. Breakfast was good.
Complaint: Luggage did not arrive at cruise port with the hotel shuttle service. Called hotel and they stated it was not there. Called supervisor at shuttle service and she reported that no driver saw my luggage. We were leaving port for 2 weeks so I continued calling the hotel to ask them to look again...still claimed it was not there. Reported lost luggage to the ship concierge then he called the hotel and shuttle service for serveral days and they both denied the luggage was there. The 5th day on our cruise I had to purchase clothes and luggage which was an extra cost to me. I met a couple on the ship who were going to stay at the Hampton Inn on the day we returned to port (14 days later) and they said they would look for my luggage. As soon as they arrived at the hotel and asked about my luggage....they came right out with it! If I had known it was there I could of had it transported to the ship. After arriveing home, I have been calling the hotel manager asking her why they didn't call since all my information was on my luggage and the ship sticker with the cruiseline's name was also taped to the luggage. She states they have no idea how the luggage got there. That it could not have been at the hotel when we were calling and asking about it. She claims the shuttle driver must of dicovered it on the shuttle and brought it to the hotel. No apology....nothing! I've been calling her for three days and she has yet to return my call concerning the return of my luggage. When I try to talk to her she talks over me and states that it is not the hotel's fault. I am totally frustrated!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port

Address: 2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.