We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Alden, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel was very disappointing. First of all there were only a few hangers in the closet, needed to ask for more. There were not enough towels the first night so asked for more, the 2nd night I came back to my room and there were not even any wash clothes. The carpet was stained and not vacuumed. There were few services, the coffee shop/snack shop in the lobby was only open in hte morning. The breakfast buffet was just average, and very overpriced. There are many better choices in hte area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear VintageStyle,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. We appreciate your feedback but want you to know hiccups are not common at our hotel. We will review your comments with our management team and take necessary action to improve where necessary. Again, thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    355
    466
    192
    70
    52
See reviews for
318
404
77
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My stay at the Crowne Plaza hotel was awesome because of great staff, like Joseph at the front desk! Joseph was always helpful, and willing to provide information on the area. Just his welcome smile and always asking how can I help you, made it a great 4 day stay. Thanks Joseph!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Renee B,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you for the great compliments on our staff services with the special mention of Joseph. He is an amazing team member and we will be sure to recognize him for providing you with such memorable service. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Good and recommended hotel. We states with a 6 month baby and everything was as expected.
Clean, comfortable and quite. Excellent pool. Only comment is regarding parking. Expensive and slow service.
Average room service and room facilities. Location is good for shopping and stay closed to everything.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Chanchoman,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know you and your family had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback on our parking services. We will be sure to discuss this with our management team. We hope to see you in the near future.
Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our room was large and comfortable. The linen was soft and luxurious, nice to sleep in. Coffee machine in room for convince. The pool was a great addition. Bathrobes were a pleasant surprise. A negative would be it was not on the beach, it was located across a busy street. However it was near a main throughfare.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear CheriMarie P,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review with us. It's always a pleasure to know when we have exceeded our guests’ expectations and hope to continue doing so. Please feel free to contact us directly at sales@cphollywoodbeach.com should you need assistance with future reservations. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It's my second time in this hotel and my experience was the same. Rooms with a big space, a small kitchen with microwave, coffee machine and more. Very comfortable beds and friendly room service. And the best: Akeelia, the recepcionist. Every single day with a smile in face. Ever happy and lovely with the guests. It's a great pleasure to be attended by persons like her. I indicate without fear to be wrong.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear JuniorNannetti,

We greatly appreciate your loyalty to us!
We are thrilled to know your second stay with us was just as pleasant as the first. Thank you for the special mention of Akeelia and our staff services. She is truly a gem and we'll be sure to thank her for providing you with continuous memorable service. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our room was very nice and comfortable. The pool area was very nice big pool and very nicely decorated with a Tiki Bar. We ate at the Bistro the food was good. We really enjoyed our stay and were aware of the expensive parking before we checked in so it wasn't a huge surprise but still pricy. I was told by the desk when I complained about the cost that the Westin on the beach was $25 per night. Well the Crown is not on the beach but across the street from the beach so I don't know that that was a great defense on their part. Nice hotel overall!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear frozengirlie,

Thank you for sharing this review with us.
It's great to know that you both enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our room amenities and food from Elements Bistro and the Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. The parking fee is a standard in our area with hotels along the beach however; we are one of the least expensive. Perhaps that is what our front desk agent was trying to explain. Either way, we are happy to know you were aware prior to arrival and it wasn’t an inconvenience. Again, we truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you want to defrost!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lucked out and got this hotel on a priceline bid. Everything was gorgeous and clean. The staff were all very friendly and courteous. We got checked in right away despite a rather early arrival. The rooms were very spacious, modern and comfortable. The pool was perfection. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear lovadasun,

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your vacation with us!
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood, FL soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.