We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very enjoyable"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"Very enjoyable"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We live in South Florida and wanted to get away for my wife's birthday. I reserved two rooms at the Crowne during the week. The rooms were large and up to date. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Valet parking is $19 and self parking is $17 so be sure to figure that cost into your stay. They are let you know that in advance so you are not surprised. The main attraction of this property is the infinity pool adjoining the Inter Coastal Waterway. Very nice. We had a great time and will return in the future!

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear becanj,

Happy belated birthday to your wife from the CP Team!
We are thrilled to know you spent the big day with us and enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is much appreciated. It's great to know we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hollywood. Seeing that you are here in Boca Raton, perhaps we'll be your new home away from home. :) Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    517
    218
    77
    60
See reviews for
373
448
81
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hudson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here. We had just got off a cruise in Miami and although we did a quick drive down S. Beach we really just wanted to get to our hotel and chill by the pool. We arrived very early (10am) and they allowed us to check in having a room available (805#). To us this was a great surprise and much appreciated. Our room was clean and big, and very nicely decorated. Having a wet bar and refrigerator as perks. They supplied bathrobes which was very nice, the only thing is they only supplied 1? This didn't make much since to me. The staff seemed very friendly all except one, the gentlemen running the little shop by the pool where you can get your pool towels as well. I don't know his name and I'm not sure its the same guy every time but he was just the type who seemed like he couldn't be bothered with you. The food was great and the pool was just marvelous, they had an array of different palm trees that were well landscaped and placed around the pool. This really made you feel like you were on vacation in a great tropical setting. We had room service and the food was exe, along with the woman who brought it. I would and will stay here again.

Room Tip: They have rooms that face the inter coastal and pool, I didn't know this till after we checked i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Michelle H,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review! We are glad to know you and your husband enjoyed your vacation with us. We truly appreciate all of your feedback on our staff services and hotel amenities. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to your next visit with us. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I would first like to start off with what an amazing weekend I had in Florida. My boyfriend and I wanted to get away from New York for a few days and we really got to enjoy our time. The location was okay, it wasn't exactly on the beach; but the beach was only a five minute walk across the street. Hotel staff was nice especially our bellman who checked us in named Kevin. He was so charming and friendly to us throughout our whole stay. As soon as we walked in he greeted us with water, helped us with our bags, and let us know about what cool stuff there is to do in the area. The water taxi was pretty cool as well we got to go to beachplace in Fort Lauderdale and Las Olas. I will say we had a great stay and will be returning soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Linette M,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share such a great review with us!
It's a pleasure to know you and your boyfriend had a great time at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments on our staff services and for mentioning Kevin, the concierge. He is truly a gem and we will be sure to recognize him for providing you with such memorable service. We can't wait to welcome you both back to Hollywood. Please contact us directly at sales@cphollywoodbeach.com should you have any questions or need assistance with reservations. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I hate relying on reviews..i mean how many are true, how many are picky, snooty people? I'm just an average traveler w/my husband. But we like it nice!
Overall our 3 night stay was great. We checked in late and they ended up giving us a northeast corner room. Two balconies. One looking to the entercoastal and one with a view of the ocean (between two buildings).
Staff was nice. Pool area was gorgeous, with an infinity pool on the entercoastal waterway with a draw bridge in view. The tiki bar was nice, but expensive $30 for 1 frozen drink, club sandwich & fries. We did mix our own drinks before the pool to save money. The signs say no outside food or drinks but being descret they didn't say anything, plus it wasn't busy at all. (No glass)
There is a Wal-Mart, liquor store & dollar tree just across the bridge you "could" walk to. A 7-eleven RIGHT next door. The beach is just across the street, but the board walk, although small is about 2 miles or more. We took the trolly for $1 pp ea way. There is a trolly stop right in front of CP but it was a joke. Don't rely on the "trolly stop" signs. When they say "enter here" it MEANS "enter here" don't stand under or by the sign, that is not where they stop..it is usually back off the road somewhere every 30 mins or so.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Iyankacy,

We are pleased to know that you and your husband enjoyed your vacation with us!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and providing such great feedback of our hotel and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Situated halfway between Fort Lauderdale and Miami. A bit basic looking on the outside, but once you get inside it is very pleasant, lovely pool and surrounding area, backing on the to inland waterway (water taxis stop at the hotel). Good restaurant with an adequately varied menu, meals delivered by pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. Our room was of a good size and everything was clean. The bedrooms are being systematically re-furbished as guests vacate; I would imagine most have been done by now. We managed a two week stay at this hotel without a car, as it was our first visit to this part of Florida we wanted to get our bearings first. There is a trolley bus that stop right outside the hotel, county bus stops in both directions within a short walk and water taxis at back of hotel. The beach/ocean is on the other side of the main road, and the boardwalk starts about half a mile up the road; for those who like a a good walk every day this is perfect.

Room Tip: Take an umbrella; although the weather was mostly glorious it can pour down very suddenly. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Sukie2013,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review with us.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your vacation and had a chance to explore the surrounding area. We appreciate your compliments on our staff services and look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood in the near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Colony Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel had everything we were looking for and a great value Beautiful tropical pool area with a horizon to the intercostal. Picture yourself in the pool with drink in hand watching the boats go by. The room was big and very comfortable - even a little kitchen area. We walked to the ocean beach which was just across the street and past the condos. Small beach but you can walk a long way along the water and great ocean waves! Not walking distance to anything except a quick mart next door which is great for drinks, snacks and a light breakfast but close to everything with a car. We enjoyed the Ft Lauderdale Hollywood water taxi which stops at the hotel. Spent the entire day cruising the intercostal seeing so much more than you would ever see driving or walking. We did not eat here except for one lunch and drinks at the pool. Loved our stay!

Room Tip: Joined the Crowne Plaza frequent stays and given coupons for free Starbucks coffee. Check their web...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear sandybeach,

First of all, thank you for joining IHG Rewards Club. We truly appreciate your loyalty!
We are ecstatic to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you really had the chance to explore our city. The next time you visit, you must ride the Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi. You're sure to love it. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I love this hotel! My room was clean and beautiful, however the hotel was not close to any restaurants, you do need a car or be ready to spend a lot of money on a cab. The pool was great and relaxing, there was also a Tiki bar next to the pool if you wanted something to eat or drink. I ordered room service and I probably will never do that again because it was very expensive considering its the Crowne Plaza Hotel, I spent almost 70 dollars just on two average meals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear fatimakhan89,

Thank you sharing this review with us.
We are pleased to know you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on where there is room for improvement. We will review your comments with our management team.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.