We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for your money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Value for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the crowne plaza Hollywood Beach resort for 7 nights. Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Parking worked excellent ( I believe it was $17.00 for self parking and $ 19.00 for valet). We had a king size bed room. Good space, nice little kitchen area with a fridge.
Not to happy about the bed covers, it was not super comfortable.
Beach is located 2 min walk from the property. Excellent towel service at the pool. Large pool with simple pool chairs and bar service.
Publix supermarket located 5 min away by car. The hotel gym could use an update and some more equipment (not sure if there is room for this).
All and all, great value for what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear tsb123,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments on our staff services are much appreciated. We will review your feedback on our fitness room with our management team. Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back to Hollywood soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    569
    239
    86
    71
See reviews for
420
495
84
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west palm beach, fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 1 night and has a great experience. Rooms were big, clean and comfortable. I realy enjoyed the pool. It is big and plenty of palm trees too. Just a great relaxing atmosphere. I would also like to give a shout out to the 2 bartenders at the Tiki bar near the pool. There names were Daniel and Bryant. They are by far the best bartenders I have met. They were very personable and made sure you had everything you need at all times. They should be recognized!! They made our stay that much better. The food was a little pricey, but we had free drink vouchers that came included with our reservations :) Kuddos to the Crowne Plaza! We will be staying again.

Room Tip: A/C was a bit noisy. Ask for a room with a more quite one if there is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear lee2377,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this great review with us. We are pleased to know how much you too enjoyed our hotel and the amenities. Thank you for the compliments on our staff services with the special mention of Daniel and Bryant. We'll be sure to give them the kudos they deserve. We look forward to seeing again the next time you are in our area. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at sales@cphollywoodbeach.com should you need a last minute staycation. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were in Ft Lauderdale for the MACNA conference at the Westin and found this hotel for a much more affordable rate. We were greeted immediately by the valets. They directed us inside to see if our room was ready early (which it was). Front desk staff was friendly, informative and efficient. We opted for self park (which took a little longer). Given the choice again we would valet, it was only $2 more a night. The parking lot was a little cramped. Upon going to our room, we found nice amenities and a lovely view and pool. There was live music outside and we enjoyed a beautiful sunset. The beds were comfortable and the temperature was consistent. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Jnetzer17,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review with us.
We are happy to know we were able to make your business trip a bit more pleasurable. Your feedback of our hotel and staff service is much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future. Hopefully for a longer visit next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with all the amenities!
Rooms are outstanding! Nicely appointed with high end furniture and decor. Bed extremely comfy. Lobby is beautiful as is the pool area. Service is great and friendly. Self parking is easily accessible. Did not eat at the hotel so I can't review that, saw other guest eating and the resturant looked very nice. All expenses are charged to the credit card you put on file for incidentals which is nice. Walmart is just around the corner as is a great little pizza parlor that sells pizza by the slice, it was delicious. I had to use their laundry service and was very pleased with that also. The only thing I didn't like is the 18% gratuity that is automatically added to everything, I'm always a good tipper and I like to choose my own tip amount but I understand that not everyone tips well and the employees need to make a living. I will defiantly recommend this hotel to friends and family! Great Job CP Hotel Staff and Management!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Marley5038,

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
Your compliments on our hotel's amenities and staff services are very kind. Thank you for providing such great feedback and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

What looks plain on the outside, and sleek and contemporary on the inside? This Crowne Plaza! Great sized rooms-with well-planned kitchenettes. Love. Weekend buffets. Love. Limited Starbucks. On site restaurant. Poolside bar/restaurant. Love. Pool-it's the hidden gem-infinity style, peaceful, nothing nicer IN LIFE than pulling up a lounge chair right along the intercoastal. But don't fall asleep because you might miss the MANATEE gliding by!!! Love this place-a real treat, and retreat!

Room Tip: South faces the sun; North the pool-all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear IntrepidTO,

We love the introduction to your review!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us. It gives us such joy to know how much you and your family loved our hotel and amenities, not to mention the view of the Manatees. They are amazing!
We truly appreciate this review and hope there will be many more to come. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollande
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

we stayed here in august 2013, 2 adults and 2 kids for nights .very nice pool, not closing at all, nice view, we stayed at 10 floor, he has a great room with balkon and a nice view.
5 minutes walking to the beach, parking is 15 dollars a day, 17 dollars valet.breakfast was good, fresh food...hopllywood is a very nice place, 10 minutes to Aventura Mall, 25 minutes to oulet sawgrass..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear lapistola,

Thank you for sharing this great review with us.
We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have not stayed at the CP in Hollywood for around 3 years. Used to spend more time in that area. Glad to say that most of the staff are the same and are courteous, happy and helpful! For a business stay there is a nice bar and the food is decent. This is not a Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons but I would recommend it. I chose there because it is a couple of miles from I-95 yet across the road from the beach, so very convenient. Also it is pretty close to FLL Airport.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor even though the hotel is generally not noisy there are families there on vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Jeff D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We truly appreciate your loyalty!
We are happy to know you had another successful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.