We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property, convenient as alternate/overflow for the Westin Diplomat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good property, convenient as alternate/overflow for the Westin Diplomat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I attended a meeting at the Westin Diplomat earlier this year, and was unable to get a room at the host hotel. This property was close (a short, two-block walk) and provided a nice, quiet room at a favorable rate.

The hotel restaurant serves good food and the service is prompt. Front desk, bell and valet staff are friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear mdwest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel convenient for your trip. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and hope to be your host hotel the next time you are in Hollywood. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    519
    218
    77
    60
See reviews for
373
448
81
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was disappointed in the overall value of this hotel stay, considering it was listed as a 4 star hotel. It cost $17 for me to self park for one night, there were only 2 bath towels & one coffee pack in the room, & the lobby & halls were hot compared to the other hotels I've stayed in during July in this area. My room entry card didn't work & even after I got a 2nd card, it took about 10 tries to unlock my room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear QueenSheb,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review.
We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We hope housekeeping was able to replenish your supplies in a timely manner. Your comments will be reviewed with our management team and please be sure that the necessary action will be taken to improve our guests experience. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Overall the hotel was nice and the location near the beach was great. It is located across the street from the beach and there was a path to the public beach was less than a block away. Also all of the rooms had balconies. Unfortunately the front desk staff was not very friendly and an extended length of time elapsed from me walking to the counter until I was greeted by the staff. There were no other customers there but the staff was typing on computers. A simple "I'll be right with you" would have been appreciated. Finally, I would recommend valet parking. It is only $2 more per day than self parking and there is no close entrance to the hotel from the self parking. To exit the parking lot to get back to the hotel, there is no sidewalk and you have to walk in the exit lane where cars are exiting the parking lot which was not safe, especially with children.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony but many overlook parking lots. Ask where the location of your room is if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Wilsonkat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are happy to know that you did enjoy your vacation. We will review your feedback on our staff services with our team and ensure that this type of behavior does not occur in the future. We truly appreciate this review and look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood soon. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel is right on the Intracoastal Waterway. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked well kept the room cool. The people were nice and helpful. The breakfast was a little expensive along with the self parking. Pool was clean had a good time. 10 minute walk to the beach. We didn’t have any problems during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Sherry S,

Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review with us.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

we stayed here for one night before we went on our cruise. The hotel was beautiful. Parking fee$18. The beds were so soft and the soap was spa worthy.we had a balcony no view but okay with a few chairs. The pool sits right on the inter-coastal it was amazing walk in pool with beautiful palms and great surround..very slippery. I would have made this my new hotel of choice as we cruise 3 times a year but...the staff were SO rude unhelpful and not friendly. They rolled their eyes and turned their noses up at us. When I told them I needed extra water because there was a boil order and I wanted coffee in my room. I guess when you are paying for luxury you want to be made to feel wanted welcomed and appreciated

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear mommalisa1976,

We truly appreciate your time in writing this review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities. Our bath soap is a favorite amongst our guests. :)
On the other hand, we apologize for any service you received from our team members that were not satisfactory. We will certainly review your feedback with our team and ensure this does not occur in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a business trip. Location and staff both at the front desk and tiki bar were top notch and very helpful. Room was not exception and not as clean as you might like but serviceable. Tiki bar was nice on the river. Pool area was plentiful. Overall value very good I thought.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Patrick & Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us.
We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood real soon. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

First of all c/in was very slow.we were checking in about 15 minutes,usual it takes 3-6minutes.our stay was not for a short time but no one cares about it in crown plaza Hollywood beach and I guess they don't assign rooms before arrival as it usual happens in another popular hotel chains.our room was noisy because of some kind of vent system under our balcony and also a garbage under it.its a "wonderful" view for a guest who's staying more than 5 nights,don't you think so??;)and of course it's "fantastic" to have connecting door in the room!i think housekeeping staff cleans the room depending on it's mood.overall it is not a 4* service!reception team smile more often;)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Mistaluckious,

Thank you for sharing this review with us.
We greatly apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during you stay with us. Please be sure that these issues are not common in our hotel. We would really appreciate it if you would email us at sales@cphollywoodbeach.com to discuss this further. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.