We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for a week and were very happy with every aspect of the hotel and staff. I was a little hesitant to book here after reading some negative reviews but we had an excellent stay with the exception of one little glitch that the management handled promptly. The room was spacious and clean with beautiful views of the ocean and waterway from the large balcony. All of the staff we encountered were very polite and helpful. Kevin, the concierge, was especially helpful in recommending restaurants to eat at and things to do. We would stay here again and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks for a wonderful week!.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors on the north side as the south side faces a highway bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear MJMBLM,

You're welcome!
Thank you so much for sharing such a great review with us. We appreciate all of you wonderful feedback on our staff services and the special mention of Kevin. He is a key member our team and we will be sure to give him the recognition deserved for provided you such memorable service. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    517
    218
    77
    60
See reviews for
373
448
81
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I just returned from a fun and relaxing mini vacation get away to Hollywood, FL. This was my second stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood. The service was even better than last time. They have a new pool bar with great bartenders and servers and the prices are reasonable too!

I feel this Crowne Plaza is best suited for adults, couples and families looking for a quiet hotel with a great location and everything you need within 15 min walk. Shopping for last minute supplies or snacks, great restaurants and bars (Check out the Upper Deck to watch YOUR favorite game) and the beech is right across the street from the hotel. The big hotel pool is perfect for kids or adults looking to laze around or swim.

The rest of the Hollywood Beech fun is less than a 15 min $1 trolley ride away, and the Adventura Mall is a quick cab ride away for shopping or a movie.

Staff were very helpful, the doormen could answer any question and the front desk staff were fast at check in and with any requests.

I will definitely be back

Room Tip: Ask for East or North Exposure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Bob M,

Thank you for your loyalty to us. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and appreciate all of your great feedback go our staff services.
Thank you for taking time to share this review with us and we look forward to seeing soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on a little getaway and had a great time. I booked the hotel through priceline express deals. Even though it was a priceline reservation I asked for a higher lever room and was given a room on the 7th floor with a balcony overlooking the beach and waterway. Nice! The room was very large with a nice comfy bed and good linens. We had a small kitchen area with refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was nice also.
However the best part of the hotel is the pool. The water was so nice and warm. There were several seating options, some in the shade and some in the sun. You could also lay right out on the waterway and watch the boats go by. The little Tiki bar had fast and friendly people working there.
Also there is a water taxi pickup right at the pool area that goes right down to the boardwalk. Just get off by the bakery restaurant. The beach is also right across the street and there is public access. There is also a walmart close to the hotel but it is about 1/2 mile walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear LCFTAK,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share such a great review with us.
Thank you for all of you compliments our staff services and hotel amenities. Its sounds like you had a chance to explore our charming city of Hollywood. Next time you must take the Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi up to Fort Lauderdale as well. It's such an amazing sight-seeing ride.
Thank you again for this wonderful review and please feel free to tell our friends in Cincinnati to come on down. Have a terrific summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Ditton, Surrey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were hoping for a luxury hotel break but were sadly disappointed. Having paid a high price, towels were few and far between, I ended up cleaning the plastic hand basin and surround each morning and I was not overly impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom. Prices within the hotel were ridiculous and we had breakfast round the corner at the International Café. Parking $17 to park your own car or $19 valet! We live in London but even these prices were way over the top. We are more than happy to pay for what is good, this felt like a rip off.

Room Tip: Request high up intracoastal view or sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Smigglies,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us.
We're sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on areas where we can improve. We will be sure to discuss your concerns with our management team. As for the parking, the self and valet fees are standard in the hotels along the beach side in South Florida.
Again, we truly appreciate your time and hope for another opportunity to have you stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Based upon a previous stay at this location It appears that my confidential credit card data was fraudulently used for rooms that were not booked by me as well as an attempt to book over $2,000 of hotel services that was fortunately denied by my credit card firm. Since all fraud charges were limited to this Crowne Plaza location and no other attempts or other fraudulent charges occurred on my credit card beyond this location it leads me to believe that this location has internal problems that need to be addressed. Upon receiving an advance confirmation of the fraudulent booking, I advised reservations that I did not make a reservation, however, they continued to go forward and charge my account for rooms that were not booked by me. Thankfully, my credit card firm took the loss. I had that added inconvenience of canceling my credit card because of this firms inability to properly address the situation. Guest Services and the hotel management were of no help in correcting the situation or providing an acceptable explanation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Franks S,

Thank you sharing this review and allowing us to address your concerns.
We are aware that you were working with our Reservations Manager to resolve the credit card issue. Your reservation was confirmed with a major credit card through our in-house reservations department. We have escalated the issue to our Guest Relations department for further assistance. Please contact them directly should you have any questions. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in April 2013, great location with the river at the rear that has the water taxi that takes passengers to Fort Lauderdale, at the front numerous bus services that service as far away as Miami, beach is a short walk across the road then down a short street and with a short walk around the corner heaps of shops and food establishments.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear adcmelb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We're pleased to hear your great feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.
Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I booked a room directly through this hotel's site reading that the deposit would kept if the room was cancelled and read that an advance purchase may be made at least 7 days in advance. I booked this room and within one hour, my boss cancelled his trip. I called the hotel and explained this to them and they couldn't have cared less. Too bad, you prepaid, no money back for you. It would be one thing if this room was booked on Orbitz, Hotels.com or some other site, but certainly not when booked directly through their own website. I don't know ANY hotel that doesn't allow cancellations for a reservation made the same day for a trip that is 20 days away!! Also worth nothing that this pre-paying option was the only one they had online! Horrible policy, horrible service - I would never stay here nor would I recommend anyone do so. I can only imagine how many people have paid for hotel rooms that they can't even use because of this rip off policy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear LTS1979,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us and allowing us to address your concerns. Please be aware that we offer several reservation options. The advance purchase, pre-paid option is the most restricted with a non-refundable cancellation policy as stated on the confirmation letter. This rate option is available in most hotels, its offers an exceptional discount for pre-payment. Please feel free to contact us directly to further discuss this situation. Our email address is Sales@cphollywoodbeach.com. We look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.