We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely recommendable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“absolutely recommendable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach is a very good hotel to stay. It is very clean, we got a room on the quiet floor, the hotel offered us a voucher for starbucks coffee (starbucks in the hotel) and parking was for free. These benefits are all for Platinum Members. The staff is very friendly. We had the possibility to leave our bags at the hotel during exploring the city. The hotel is very good located. We got a room with a balkony and a beautiful view. Unfortunately there is no shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Social Media Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear AnjaLuisa,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review with us and for being a Platinum member.
We appreciate all of your great comments on our staff services and hope to see you again the next you are in the States.
Have a great Spring!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    568
    239
    86
    71
See reviews for
419
495
84
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Its not right on the beach but 3-5 minutes from. Our room was updated and we liked it. No bath just a clean updated shower. Bedding was clean. Small kitchen counter with coffee pot, small frig, sink and microwave. Staff was a little rough when we got there late without our "voucher" from our SUNWING.CA package.. but it resolved well. The pool is great and very warm. Bar & food by the pool side. And of course irresponsible parents drinking with little kids swimming without inflatables! If you are a worried mommy like me just don't sit on the pool edge, you'll become life guard. Crowne Should have a lifeguard during spring break. Self parking was $17 a day in March 2013. Its easy in and out, and I believe safe as the parking is on the hotel side with lights. A mini Starbuck coffee chop in the morning is very convenient. Restaurant is expensive. $30 for breakfast me and my 12 yrs old! But near by, if you are good walker about 15 min across the bridge, there are a Panera Bread, a Burger place, Pizza, an expensive Italian, and much more. A Publix and a pharmacy.

Room Tip: Since Crowne Plaza is across the boulevard there is no direct view. But a view on the canal & po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Social Media Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for sharing this great review with us.
We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations so it's always a pleasure to hear when we do. Thank you for informing us of the children in the pool without parental supervision. We'll be sure to have our team keep a sharp eye on the pool.
Again, we appreciate you taking the time to share this detailed review and hope to see you in the near future.

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Very noisy. Closed down pool area for some event. The hotel is not on the beach. The pool area is good and there is self parking available. Breakfast is pricey and unimpressive. The worst part for us was the noise from other guests in the middle of the night. We had to change floors.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear fvc015,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We're sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Hopefully, the change of room solved the noise issue. Please be assured this is not a common issue at our hotel and its unfortunate you had to experience it. Thank you again for sharing this review with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just completed a weeks stay at this hotel. First off, the staff at this hotel was absolutely perfect. I don't think I have seen this kind of service anywhere. The front desk greeted you with a smile every time you entered the hotel The bell hops constantly asked if everything was ok. Kevin made us feel very welcomed. Housekeeping did a great job. Polly was fantastic!! She is the best!!
The pool is very nice with a great area for small children that gradually gets deeper.
There are some fast food places within walking distance and te 7/11 next store has anything you need. I am looking forward to coming back here next year when we come down.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Ttklein40,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review!
We appreciate all of your wonderful feedback of our staff services. We'll be sure to give recognition to the team for providing you with such memorable service.
Thank you again for your time and we'll see you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, ny
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel, pool. Convenient location to restaurants. Across the street from the beach. Walking distance to Hollywood Broadwalk. Room was very clean, well appointed. Our room overlooked both the ocean and intercoastal. Staff were very courteous and always a friendly smile and a hello for us. Will stay here again in a heart beat! Costs extra for parking in lot.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear syrfam5,

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay and will return "in a heartbeat". We look forward to seeing you soon. Have a great Spring!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was happy to return AGAIN for another wonderful visit. This hotel never seems to disappoint me while traveling. So glad to see Isobel at the front desk, with a few other friendly and helpful employees. My room was great, and the pool continues to be beautiful and inviting. Manny outdid himself tending bar on a couple of nights - he's such a hospitable guy! Dined at the Elements Bistro (on site) and was well taken care of by Shari and Clay. I missed seeing Lacey, but hope she will be there for my next vacation!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear baltimoretraveler16,

It's always a pleasure to read your reviews. Was this stay #6?
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We'll be sure to recognize our team members that always provide you with memorable service.
We’ll see you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I give this hotel an excelent rating for a number of reasons.

1. When you walk in, The lobby and then the rest of the hotel is really nicely designed and freshly rennovated
2. The staff are nice and freindly
3. The large pool is clean, beautifull, perfectly designed, there is a shallow area for children to swim, the water is warm but not to warm and its right on the bay.
4. Rooms are fresh and spacious - nice views

This is not a huge resort but its a very nice spacious hotel to spend a few nights relaxing. The action is not as loud as Miami Beach but close enough. My only complaint about this place was a few slow service calls. Besides that it was perfect. We are very critical and dont Usually rate hotes this high. Would go back here without question.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Luv_totravel121,

Wow! Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us.
It's such a pleasure to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us. Your kind feedback on our staff services are much appreciated. We look forward to your future stay with us.
Enjoy the beautiful spring in Toronto!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.