We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good location, good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed in the Crowne Plaza on Hollywood Beach for a business trip in November of 2012. The hotel itself was good, rooms were very spacious and clean. The only issue I had with staying here was getting in late, there weren't many places close by to eat. The breakfast buffet ended up being pretty good and in general, the location is close to attractions while being affordable. I would recommend this hotel for people looking for a well-priced alternative to staying on the strip. I didn't have a chance to get to the pool, but the hotel was located right across from the beach. I would stay here again on my next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Gary C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip.
We're so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and you will be staying with us in the future. Please feel free to contact us directly should you have any questions or concerns at Sales@cphollywoodbeach.com.
Thank you again for your time and we'll see you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    509
    212
    77
    58
See reviews for
363
441
81
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
western New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights before a cruise. We were very pleased with the spacious rooms, the friendliness of the staff, and the pool/tiki bar. We didn't have a chance to visit the beach so I cannot comment on that. What made this special for us was the gorgeous pool area that is right next to the Intracoastal Waterway. It was wonderful and well maintained (also lots of flowers) around the pool both during the night and day - it was a lovely and relaxing way to begin a vacation. Our Groupon provided us with free parking and an overnight stay for around $179. This was a real value compared to all Ft. Lauderdale hotels. (We had a rental car and drove to the airport to return it, then took the shuttle to the port.) I enjoyed the balcony though the rooms are perpendicular to the water so you are mostly seeing other hotels - but still it is beautiful. A minor disappointment that comes from not knowing the area is how many other hotels are situated along this strip. The ocean is completely on the other side of the road behind other hotels - but - for the price we were satisfied. It was clean, friendly, nicely appointed rooms, etc. We ate breakfast at the hotel - buffet. Very nice buffet for around $15 - $16.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close to the Intracoastal as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Pollydolly44,

Thank you for sharing this great review with us.
It's unfortunate to hear that you didn't have enough time to enjoy all of our amenities but perhaps on your next visit, you'll get to the pool a bit more. :) As for the location, there's plenty to do in the area but you will need transportation. Our concierge can assist you in finding the best restaurants, night life and attractions.
We hope to welcome you back to Hollywood real soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler231232
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to pick a hotel in Miami area so I sprung for the more expensive hotel. It was nice- had the basics you expect but you can tell its an old hotel that has been renovated. It rained so we didn't get to us the pool but it looked nice and it was pretty on the waterway. It was literally right across the street from the beach so that was good. I expected more by way of service and the rooms but it was okay overall and the location was pretty good. If I go back to this area, I'd look into some if the obscure boutique hotels with like 10 rooms on the boardwalk in Hollywood beach.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Traveler231232,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Hollywood on your next visit.

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel was nice and was right across the street from the beach. It was a short drive to the downtown area and not too far from Miami. The pool was decent, had a tiki bar. The room was well done. Probably didn't get the best value but tried this hotel on our credit card points.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear YoungTraveler921,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us.
We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the near future.

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from a priceline quote. I was pleasantly surprised. I arrived quiet early and they had a room available. Chris the manager checked me in quickly and the room was nice, spacious and renovated. The rooms had a mini fridge, microwave, bar sink and safe in the room. The hotel is in a good location near the main strip and right across from the beach. A walmart and a few restaurants are about a 15 minute walk away. I stayed here 3 nights and the free wifi was nice. The rooms do have thin walls and the doors slam hard so beware at night as you attempt to sleep. There is a nice pool area and it is near the water taxi. This hotel overall is nice and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a view of the river, make sure to not get one with a view of the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear MMBarnes,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this great review with us.
We strive to exceed all of our guest’s expectations and it's such a pleasure to get feedback from you when we do. All you r lovely comments of the hotel and our staff services are much appreciate. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood real soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We only stayed here 2 nights as a stopover, but were very pleased with the room, it was huge! Lovely big power shower, and it was all very clean. Had a meal in the restaurant, was very nice with very friendly service. Only got to spend one day by the pool, which was great, only thing i would say is the music is played very loud, but they were playing 80's music so wasn't too annoying! Only reason we wouldn't come back is the location.....not enough going on near to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear PollyDolly44,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us.
We appreciate all your wonderful feedback. We will be sure to note the volume of the music by the pool. Regarding things to do in area, you can speak with our concierge for great recommendations of local shops, dining and attractions. Hopefully, the next time you stay with us it will be a bit longer so you get a chance to explore Hollywood. :)
We hope to see you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I ve had a wonderful experience at the crown.....rooms. Very clean. And roomy......beds. Wonderful !

Front desks ladies...very very helpful.. I was greeted with a friendly and kind ladies. Awesome place...grounds. Clean. Views. Wonderful!!! 10 stars!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Theresa,

Wow! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all of the wonderful feedback of our staff services.
We're looking forward to seeing you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.