We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No competition!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
South Point, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“No competition!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

The Crowne Plaza has no competition! The rooms are spacious and modern with excellent views, needless to say with a balcony! The pool area is pristine and unique with a beautiful layout, surrounded by palm trees overlooking the canal. The hotel is located in a convenient location, across the street from Hallendale beach, and well maintained. The staff is curtious and accomidating. Everyone greets you with a smile. We will be staying at the Crowne Plaza for the 4th time this May. We give this hotel a 5 star rating!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear MIAIover,

It seems like we've made new friends all the way from South Point, Ohio. :)
Thank you so much for posting such a nice review and can't express how much we appreciate your loyalty to us. We'll be sure to continue providing you and your family with the "Crowning" service you all deserve. See you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    360
    468
    194
    72
    53
See reviews for
323
409
77
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chaska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I recently stayed an extra night in Hollywood to extend a Florida winter break by 1 day.. We were very pleased with the reception we received at the front desk from the manager...took my Holiday Inn/Crowne Plaza Priority Club card, upgraded our room to a larger one with wet bar/ fridge/ micro mini kitchen. The pool area fronts on the intercoastal, has a great little tiki bar ( a second larger one is being built).. Beautiful free form pool, lots of lounges, palm trees and a west exposure...lots of sun from 11 am til sunset... restaurant was great for breakfast...again Priority Club status netted us a 20 percent discount on meals there, a nice perk.. Front desk staff were friendly, cordial, and helpful...Easy walk to the beach, just across the A1A highway, about 4-5 minutes...We'll stay again, hopefully soon !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear CEB1647,

It's always great to hear from a Priority Club member!
Thank you for being a member with us and we're happy to hear you enjoyed all of the benefits. We really appreciate you taking the time to share such a great review and the nice commentary on our staff services. Hopefully we'll be welcoming you back soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is my 9th stay at this hotel, every time I stay here I like it more. The pool area is one of the best in South Florida, the price is excellent and the staff is always ready to serve. I highly recommend this hotel and suggest you book early as they sell out. The room are large and spacious, each with a balcony, I do however prefer staying on the right side of the property as the left has a view of the road, the right side has a nice view of the inter coastal and a small view of the beach if your high enough. The best rooms are the corner rooms if you can swing one. The beach is right across the street and is ok!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Ponce54,

Wow, you've stayed with us nine times already? Talk about a loyal customer!
Thank you for continuously choosing our hotel as your "home away from home".
We're so happy that you are always pleased with your stay and really appreciate your lovely comments on our services. Stop by and say hello one day so we can meet our "part-time resident" :)
We're looking forward to seeing you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Staying 14 days with my son in June 2011. The hotel is across the street from the beach. The room was nice and clean. The pool is very beautiful and comfortable. The service at the tiki bar is super. The Manager, the staff, concierge`s are very friendly and helpful. With a priority club card we get a late check out. Super for us. Next door is a shop and we bought our sodas, beer, snacks there. We are coming back this May to the hotel crown plaza.

Room Tip: We had the room nr. 1036 with a look to the ocean. beautuful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Wilma1964,

We can't wait for you and you family to return in May!
Thank you for the many compliments on the hotel, staff and the special mention of our concierge. It's always a pleasure to assist loyal guests like yourself and with that, we want to thank you for being a Priority Club member as well. Please let us know if there is anything we cant do to help this next visit be even more pleasant for you and the family.
See you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Booked two rooms after our cruise out of Miami for 1 night.
Rooms were clean, beds comfy.
Pool very nice and Tiki bar as well ($$$)
All were very helpful.
Only drawback is lack of restaurants within walking distance.
Stay away from Billy's Stone Crabs. Too pricey and food below mediocre at best (and salads are sides are a la carte, $102 king crabs, whoaa)
Crowne Plaza was wonderful and that is what this rating is about.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear lorijeannj,

We're happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, the cruise went just as well.
There are just a few restaurants within walking distance but unfortunately, there isn't a huge variety. We're sorry to hear about your experience at Billy's Stonecrab. Next time you can speak with our concierge for a list of recommendations.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and hopefully, we'll see you and the family soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed one night after getting delayed from Miami airport (flew from FLL the next day). Hotel right across the street from the beach, near the boardwalk and on the intercoastal. Beautiful pool area and warm pool (who wants to go to Florida to swim in an unheated pool?? This one was heated!). Room very nice with a large balcony overlooking the bridge, comfortable beds, microwave and fridge in room. Check-in and valet friendly and helpful. Ate breakfast in the restaurant, buffet style or a-la-carte, food was good.
Only negative was with housekeeping; because we are priority club members we get a late check out, though apparently, housekeeping was not notified of this as they knocked on our door 3 different times before I called the front desk to have them take care of it. (we told the housekeeper that we had late check out). Not a huge deal just a small annoyance however, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear geekie,

Wow, thank you so much for this great review. We're so happy you enjoyed the hotel and we appreciate your compliments on our staff services. We apologize for the housekeeping incident. There must have been a miscommunication somewhere but very sorry for the inconvenience.
We look forward to providing you with another great experience when you return :)
See you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I booked this hotel because the rates at the nearby Diplomat were nearly double. I ended up liking the hotel a lot mainly because of the pool. While it is not on the beach, it is on the intercoastal and you have a view of the water from most anywhere you sit. Instead of umbrellas for shade, there are a ton of palm trees which gives it a tropical feel. There is Tiki bar by the pool with decent food. They have live music on Friday nights and pipe in music the rest of the time. I felt like you get more sun here than the Diplomat because the Diplomat is so tall that it ends up blocking sun in the afternoon. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is nice.The hotel does not have all of the amenities of the Westin, but the beds were nice and the rooms were fine. We walked over to the Westin's restaurants for dinner.

Tip: There is a 7-11 next door to pick up beer, wine, water and snacks.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear butkusr,

We're so happy you got the chose to stay with us instead of the Diplomat. It's so great to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and especially the pool. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this nice review with us and providing so much details for any potential guests :)
Thank you again butkusr and hopefully we'll see you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Charming, Beach...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#11 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
7.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Free internet...
Show More
3.1 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#8 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
#16 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#12 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.