We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cozy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Maurice Inn

Save Saved
You added St Maurice Inn to your Saves list
St Maurice Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Maurice Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Michigan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice cozy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Ive stayed here a couple of times...and I love this place...its not fancy not too expensive, its just what you need for a getaway. The rooms are clean, they have chairs and tables and bbq for you to use and it is steps from the beach. I will deff. keep coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    5
    6
    10
See reviews for
9
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here as a last minute idea. Saw the location was 50 feet to the beach and gave it a shot.

It was not nice, not clean and not where friendly people stay to vacation.

You could tell that the property manager is trying , but , this place needs a complete makeover.

If you stay, best of luck, but don't say that you weren't warned.

Room Tip: There is a hotel right in front of this one, on the beach. Ask for a renovated room and you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was the most disgusting place I have ever seen and stayed in, in my entire life. The place misguided us. They said a queen size bed and it was a full size in our room. We requested to change for a queenside bed or a double bed and their response was they are booked. The next day a couple moves right in front of us with two beds. Knowingly we address how uncomfortable we were. The towels smell like they didn't let them dry completely and they stunk. The blinds and curtains were all broken and crusty. I was so skeeved out with the bedding. The floor to the room and shower were dirty. I had to take a shower with my flip flops. The whole time I was there I didn't walk barefooted. The walls are so thin you could here the person in the next room snooring. NEVER AGAIN. DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!! NYC, NY

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here with a girl friend recently. Great place for laid back and down to earth people. Great location right on the beach close to everything. Affordable. Friendly and welcoming staff. Second time i've been and will definitely will be booking at the same place next trip to Hollywood Florida.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was alittle wary of this place because of the reviews. I picked it for the price and for the location the price is great. you can tell its a mom and pop operation running on a really low budget. Because of this I overlooked a few things. Things not really happy with. They don't clean the rooms or give you new towels each day. I was there for three days and had to go to the office and get my own towels. If you are not going to clean my room each day, give me a discount for staying more than one day. They could spend more time on things around the place that don't cost a lot of money like a really good "Spring Cleaning" of the rooms. All and all you get what you pay for and if you want cheap and on the beach, its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The rooms look way better in pictures than they do in person. Because I was traveling with children, we had to rent 2 rooms because each room had only 1 bed in it. One of the rooms, the AC was not working very well.

However, the owner lets you pretty much do as you wish. If you want to be in the courtyard hanging out until 3 a.m., no one in the hotel will complain. If you are looking to stay on the beach (within 150 ft from the sand) and you just need a room to sleep and shower in, this is the spot!!

Owner ever supplies you with tables in the courtyard as well as a Bar-B-Que Grill for patrons to use.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St Maurice Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Maurice Inn

Address: 310 Michigan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St Maurice Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your St Maurice Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Maurice Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Maurice Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.