We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VACATION FROM HELL!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of St Maurice Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added St Maurice Inn to your Saves list
St Maurice Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Michigan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
kissimmee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“VACATION FROM HELL!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

The worst hotel I've ever been to . Air conditioning didn't work in any of the 4 rooms I saw. 12" TV was on top of glued-together dresser that fell apart every time we touched it. The bed frame had no headboard and collapsed while we were sleeping/sweating. The shower sprayed out of the bathroom into the bedroom. The owners left at 8pm so nothing was rectified. To add injury to insult, we got major attitude when we checked out the next day; not even an apology. In addition, many of the rooms were occupied by transients that were noisy and intoxicated.

Room Tip: there was no best room, all equally terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    6
    6
    10
See reviews for
9
14
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Stayed at this cozy motel for a week in March with another person. We're in our twenties. The price was very convenient, $60 or 70(i forgot) per night plus one night free. The location was amazing, in the middle of Hollywood Beach and 10 steps from the infamous Broadwalk and the sand.
I was very impressed with the hospitality of the owner (she was very nice and helpful during our stay and before our stay when i called on the phone a few times because we were coming from northeast). We had a room with a bathroom and a kitchenette which has a counter, fridge, sink, and a small table. Air conditioner was working properly, and hot water was very good in the shower. Everything was plenty for our stay. Grocery store is 5 minutes walk away, and plenty of restaurants/food joints around. The trolley that you can take to bring you around Hollywood for 1$ is 30 second walk from the motel.
St. Maurice is not a fancy flashy hotel, its a bit older style, but its a comfortable and affordable motel that is in a great location and with excellent service and enough of everything that you need for a mini vacation, after all you don't go on a vacation to stay in your room. But even if you had to, this place will do.
Not sure about parking because we didnt come with a car, but ask the manager she will help without a doubt, i think its like 5$ per day or something in the near parking lot, im not sure.
I will definitely come back to Hollywood Beach again, and stay at St. Maurice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

Enjoyed our 3 night stay here at this family run motel. The owners were really friendly and the room had everything we needed, small kitchen area with fridge freezer, microwave and coffee maker. The shower was really good. Very close to the beach, a 10 second walk and you were there, also just as close to loads of restaurants. You'll not find anything that comes close to the price in the same area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Great location !!
The people are so friendly !
Older place but very clean and nice !

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing mi
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

location was great in holleywood beach. motel style rooms seemed clean but a little worn down but great for a couple days my wife and i needed till we traveled to jamaica. close to everything on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

I love this place! Luc and Denise are absolutely the best. I have been staying here for 4 years off and on and I would not stay any where else. Everything is right there and you can bet you will be treated like family.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

I live in South Florida and the two of us wanted to get away for the 4th of July weekend. The St. Maurice was a great choice! It is in an incredible location, it was very reasonable and the owner, Luc, could not have been nicer. It isn't the Ritz but what can you expect for $90 and only 50 yards from the beach. The room had a king sized bed, a great working ac, a full sized refrigerator, a microwave, all the dishes you need, a hot, hot shower and it was as clean as could be. There were plenty of restaurants within a block of the hotel inclusding the Le Tub with the world's best (and laughingly largest) steakburger. What a value!

  • Liked — Location and Price
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St Maurice Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Maurice Inn

Address: 310 Michigan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St Maurice Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your St Maurice Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Maurice Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Maurice Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.