We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View, Friendly & Attentive Service, Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgio's Bistro & Market

Giorgio's Bistro & Market
800 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
954-929-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 488 Restaurants in Hollywood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Friendly & Attentive Service, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Highly receommended restaurant with a great view.
First of all, please note (especially if you are visiting from out of town) that ALL of the establishments in that area of Hollywood, FL have parking difficulties.
Our server was very friendly, polite and attentive.
The view of the intercoastal is fantasic. The food is tasty and the portions are quite ample.
The pricing is very reasonable.
I visited this restaurant with my elderly Aunt (who loved it), but I would not recommend this restaurant for a family with small children.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    90
    25
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of my wife's favorite places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Giorgio's is one of my wife's favorite places. She used to drag me there a lot when we lived in Sunny Isles Beach, which is just a few minutes away. It's right on the intercoastal, so you can dine literally a few feet from the water and watch the boats go by. The quality of the food is quite good. It's not cheap. One potential problem is parking. We have always been able to find a place to park, but not always in their lot.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Brien, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Happy, Happy, Happy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A must eat for family, friends and couples. Food is always good, service changes but wouldn't keep me from going back. The view is gorgeous!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Terrible unless you like raw French Toast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Absolute horrid breakfast food. French Toast was raw, omelette lacked any taste and potatoes where just lump if grease and spices with no direction. Maybe just off day but cannot recommend. Wait staff seemed clueless or hungover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great breakfast right on the intercoastal. We could watch the boats and eat great food under the protection of the awning

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Bistro & Market also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's Bistro & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgio's Bistro & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.