We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food &View, Marginal Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgio's Bistro & Market

Giorgio's Bistro & Market
800 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
954-929-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 501 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Food &View, Marginal Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The food here is great, particularly for breakfast. I highly recommend the blueberry pancakes and the egg sandwich on croissant. However, the service can be a little slow, and the restaurant does not have real maple syrup which is kind of a letdown when you are eating scrumptious blueberry pancakes like these. The best seats are outside facing the water, but there are a lot of seagulls who would love to share your breakfast. I like the food, but the service can be slow and parking is very limited.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    110
    30
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was by far the worst place we ate while on vacation. We heard rave reviews from the locals and decided to try it our last night here. My girlfriend ordered fetuccini with shrimp...there were two very small pieces of shrimp you could barely notice. I ordered a steak and cheese that had the toughest steak I've tasted. Our server disappeared halfway through our meal and once we were done eating we had to go in search of our check ourselves. Needless to say we will never waste our money here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Went elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stopped in hoping to get a caramel coffee of some sort and a pastry. While the pastries offered looked good, they were all basically the same. just a different filling. They had no specialty coffee's with flavor, the male cashier acted as if I was wasting his time and didn't offer me anything in place of what I wanted. I walked out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“breakfast is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

breakfast is a MUST! nice view of the intercoastal, great service and breakfast meals are delicious! iwe have the basket of bread, eggs, french toast, fruit salad, food is fresh and tasty. coffee is good too, we try to eat there evry weekend. we recommend it to all oyr friends. desserts are great as well!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“toooooo expensive!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

While a good selection. I went directly next door and found the same wine for $5 cheaper. It was a cute place with a good looking menu.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Bistro & Market also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's Bistro & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgio's Bistro & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.