We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgio's Bistro & Market

Giorgio's Bistro & Market
800 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
954-929-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 453 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
lakeland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent dinner! The trio appetizer was the bomb. The Greek salad excellent. And they really know what you mean when you say fresh garlic! Didn't save room for dessert but ate the caramel cheesecake anyway. Scrumptious! Service was fantastic thanks to Junior. Really enjoyed the Greek beer he recommended! Atmosphere was beautiful overlooking the water. Thank goodness we had bicycles to roll us back to the hotel. We were too stuffed to walk. Lol! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    117
    32
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A reasonable place to dine with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

All entries are very reasonably priced. Try the portobello w eggplant sandwich...very filling. Their grilled pastrami with peppers and Swiss was delish too. Couple all this with seats on the intracoastal makes for a great dining experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Spring
Level Contributor
217 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Unqiue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I really enjoyed this restaurant. The food was very good! Breads were absolutely fantastic. Cookies looked delicious but I didn't get one. Service was AWESOME! Right on the water!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a must if you visit Hollywood Beach , Fl. Fresh delicious affordable food, friendly service and spectacular view. Fresh bake bread is best in the County ! I would not at anywhere else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good service and great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were happy to find this place and enjoyed our seating outside at dock side. Our waiter was prompt and the food was tasty...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Bistro & Market also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's Bistro & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgio's Bistro & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.