We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable place to dine with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgio's Bistro & Market

Giorgio's Bistro & Market
800 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
954-929-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 478 restaurants in Hollywood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Davie, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A reasonable place to dine with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

All entries are very reasonably priced. Try the portobello w eggplant sandwich...very filling. Their grilled pastrami with peppers and Swiss was delish too. Couple all this with seats on the intracoastal makes for a great dining experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    46
    42
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Spring
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Unqiue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I really enjoyed this restaurant. The food was very good! Breads were absolutely fantastic. Cookies looked delicious but I didn't get one. Service was AWESOME! Right on the water!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good service and great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were happy to find this place and enjoyed our seating outside at dock side. Our waiter was prompt and the food was tasty...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for fresh bread and delicious cold cuts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I made a quick stop at the bakery. I had a glass of Pinot Noir and ordered some cold cuts which by the way where not part of the menu. No problem with that. My order was quickly served and charged as a salmon wrap. Swiss cheese was exquisite; so was the bread and the salmon. The Pinot was not that good but I believe that was my fault because I did not order a specific one and just left it to the surprize, and surprize it was.
Great attention and nice ambiance. Tables where clean.
Definitely will come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stopped by on my boat for breakfast, didnt have any dock landings.
Breakfast was good, service good too.
I would go back to this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Bistro & Market also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's Bistro & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgio's Bistro & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.