We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for fresh bread and delicious cold cuts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgio's Bistro & Market

Giorgio's Bistro & Market
800 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
954-929-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 451 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for fresh bread and delicious cold cuts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I made a quick stop at the bakery. I had a glass of Pinot Noir and ordered some cold cuts which by the way where not part of the menu. No problem with that. My order was quickly served and charged as a salmon wrap. Swiss cheese was exquisite; so was the bread and the salmon. The Pinot was not that good but I believe that was my fault because I did not order a specific one and just left it to the surprize, and surprize it was.
Great attention and nice ambiance. Tables where clean.
Definitely will come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    115
    32
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stopped by on my boat for breakfast, didnt have any dock landings.
Breakfast was good, service good too.
I would go back to this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Can't be beat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you enjoy delicious food while sitting on the intracoastal waterway for a lot less money than you would expect to pay anywhere else, then Giorgios Bakery is the place for you. The breakfasts are as big in size as they are in taste. Lunch and dinner do not fail to deliver either. Their authentic Greek dishes are spectacular as are their breads and pastries. truly a hidden gem in Hollywood

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Vacation after a cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We only went there once, the view and atmosphere was different...a good different...The food was ok for me my husband like it more...the desserts looked really nice, homemade made right there and plenty of choices....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

EVERYTHING is amazing- we go every year!!!! The chicken pies are amazing and they have great bakery items!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Bistro & Market also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's Bistro & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgio's Bistro & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.