We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgio's Bistro & Market

Giorgio's Bistro & Market
800 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
954-929-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 452 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stopped by on my boat for breakfast, didnt have any dock landings.
Breakfast was good, service good too.
I would go back to this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    115
    32
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Can't be beat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you enjoy delicious food while sitting on the intracoastal waterway for a lot less money than you would expect to pay anywhere else, then Giorgios Bakery is the place for you. The breakfasts are as big in size as they are in taste. Lunch and dinner do not fail to deliver either. Their authentic Greek dishes are spectacular as are their breads and pastries. truly a hidden gem in Hollywood

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Vacation after a cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We only went there once, the view and atmosphere was different...a good different...The food was ok for me my husband like it more...the desserts looked really nice, homemade made right there and plenty of choices....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

EVERYTHING is amazing- we go every year!!!! The chicken pies are amazing and they have great bakery items!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My friend and I were visiting from Canada and we had always heard great things about Giorgio's.
We walked in on a Monday afternoon when it seemed a bit slower. We stood in front of the take-out cashier for about 10 minutes with employees making eye contact and just walking by us without acknowledgment. After we decided what we were getting to get, we again stood at the cashier for another 10 minutes with no one talking to us. Eventually someone who was very rude (maybe having a bad day?) took our order and told us to have a seat while we waited.

They had an open kitchen where we could see our pizza being prepared. We watched them put it in the oven and that's it. 30 minutes passed and we were still waiting, wondering when our pizza would be done. If it was really busy, I would have understood but it wasn't and other diners that came in after us were getting their food.

Because we were on a time crunch we went up to ask how much longer it would be. The lady rolled her eyes at us and went over to the oven where we witnessed her look in the oven, throw her hands up in the air and quickly try to grab the pizza.

It was CLEARLY burnt when she took it out but she ignored it and tried to cut the pizza which took some force since it was a crisp. She then tossed it in the to-go box and shoved it into my friend's hands.

My friend and I both have experience in the service industry so we are well aware that some times, people just have bad days. But today, every single employee there never acknowledged us and the ones that did were extremely rude.

If we weren't worried about missing our bus we would have stayed and asked to speak to the owner/manager and complained. I have never had such a bad experience. Such a disappointment for our last meal in Florida.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Bistro & Market also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's Bistro & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgio's Bistro & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.