We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and a Lovely View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgio's Bistro & Market

Giorgio's Bistro & Market
800 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
954-929-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 488 Restaurants in Hollywood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food and a Lovely View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed lunch on the outside patio, overlooking the water. Our food was good, our waiter was pleasant and efficient and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    90
    25
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Seating inside or on the intercoastal patio to watch the boats going by - good bakery, good omelettes etc.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I haven't eaten supper here in a long time. For breakfast they had a great selection of omelettes and the price was reasonable. We also went back several times to eat lunch there or pick up sandwiches, which are really good. As an extra bonus, the bakery is great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Large Servings!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Had breakfast here, enjoyed the food. Servings were huge. Our service was very good. Sat outside, lots of birds. Be prepared they get close close, and will land on empty tables. Great to watch the traffic on the intercoastal waterway. Overall, I enjoyed the food and the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice casual dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have been here many times, when you walk in the door its smells great, just like an old time bakery. The kicker here is they have a great menu. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner, all items are reasonally priced, and everything is made fresh. You can eat outside on the water, or inside, but its excellant. I love their lunch sandwiches, all fresh lunch meats and that fresh bread is terrific. Great salads, really good egg dishes, and everything i have eaten here has been very good. The waitstaff is friendly, prices good, and the bakery is really fresh. Whats not to like, it is not gourmet, but it is very good, there is also free parking outside, i will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Bistro & Market also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's Bistro & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgio's Bistro & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.