We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place on the beach with ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi-Thai on the Beach

Sushi-Thai on the Beach
300 S Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019-2062
954-927-9511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 500 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Shelburne, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cozy place on the beach with ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Food good and the service is friendly and courteous. You can sit outside and enjoy the ambiance of eating by the beach . Be aware that 18% tip added to the bill automatically. There are a few spots doing similar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    10
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A nice and cozy place for Spicy food on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a good place for food on the beach. It is well kept and the staff were good. We had the thai food as this is the only spicy restaurant on this beach strip apart from a mexican restaurant closeby. It was clean and price was average. Be aware that the tip of 18% will be added to the bill. I love Thai food and so do my wife and my 11 yr daughter. I liked the taste and returned back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, fun, and delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The spicy tuna roll with cilantro sauce was far and away the tastiest sushi I have ever eaten! Beer on tap was cold and delicious. The service was friendly and knowledgeable. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I went for lunch at this retaurant. We both chose Pad Thai, one with shrimp and the other with chicken. A small salad accompanied the meal. The salad was old and had brown edges, as well as being very small. The main courses were slightly bigger than an appetizer. I had only 5 shrimp in my plate and my husband had to look for the chicken in his. We asked for our level of spiciness to be medium and the seasoning was bland at best. I asked for hot sauce and was brought an old plastic container of sauce which had a plastic spoon in it and was dirty. If you want to have a regular meal, better order from the regular menu and not the lunch menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
“The worst restaurant experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This has truly been by far the worst dining experience my family and I have ever had. The location is great and that's what makes people go, but other than that it's a mess. The food itself is OK, not bad not great, middle of the road. But the service is a joke, the staff is rude, takes wrong orders and charges extra for sauces. The management is even worse, we wanted to informally complain, but were relaxed about it. Instaed we got verbally berated by the owner/manager. He told us to shut up and was so rude and obnoxious that his mother had to step in and apologize, needless to say, we will never be back. A family dinner on the beach should be fun, not us being victim to restauranteurs who obviously have problems. Avoid.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi-Thai on the Beach also viewed

 

Been to Sushi-Thai on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi-Thai on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.