We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER THAN MESA GRILL, LAS VEGAS !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine

Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine
1212 N State Road 7, Hollywood, FL 33021-5105
954-961-1001
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 486 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: I could not find a website for the hotel but just a review page, we have eaten here a few times when we are in Florida, the service is good, the food is excellent and would recommend it anytime.
Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“BETTER THAN MESA GRILL, LAS VEGAS !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is my first visit to this restaurant founded on tripadvisor.

I had Whole Fried Snapper, with chicken noodle soup salad and tamale. The tamale had very little meat, but amazing flavor. All the food, was amazing.
CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
1 review
“Authentic classic cuban food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you don't have boring bland taste buds this is the place for you! The food is full of flavor. If you want good quality latin food this is the place to be don't go expecting & all american food joint with no flavor because this offers so much more. Cuban food & Hello we are visiting Miami what do you expect??? Service was nice & its not a fancy place but it's average & they take good care of there customers i recommend Las Vegas.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, and not too crowded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is one of those little restaurants that you find by surprise. It's not a popular location spot in miami/hollywood, and it's definitely not known by a TON of people. It's more like one of those restaurants you find by exploring. And I have to admit, i LOVED it: the food, the service, and the environment. The food was exquisite, the service was exceptional, and the environment was peaceful and relaxing (not like much restaurants nowadays). Overall, it was a great experience. I recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a nice lunch, maybe even dinner (and it's not even that expensive, a big plus).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami,fl
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't let the name fool you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Good Cuban food with lots of choices for sides instead of the classic rice, beans and plantains. Happy hour every night with
mojito's and cheap margaritas. 2-3 DOLLARS. Quite the bargain.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cuban food in fort lauderdale”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice service. Nice environment. Salty food. It was a little of a downer. I wasn't able to finish my meal because of the salt. I was disappointed as I was starving and figured Florida would have good cuban food hard to find in other parts of the U.S. As a personal chef I look for places where I can enjoy good food but in this case I would be better off making it at home instead of paying for it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.