We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still one of the Best Steak Houses in South Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Prime - CLOSED

Hollywood Prime
3555 South Ocean Drive, Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, FL 33019
+1-954-602-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hallandale Beach Blvd
Description: Tempt your palate at Diplomat Prime, the resort's steakhouse. Delicious offerings include the finest cuts of meat, including 21-day, dry-aged beef as well as Long Island duck and domestic rack of lamb. Delectable seafood options include a 3.5-Pound live Maine lobster poached in butter, swordfish loin, and salmon filet. Reservations are recommended for our contemporary setting of 15 tables.
Ottawa Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Still one of the Best Steak Houses in South Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

At here again in February 2015. The staff and food are excellent at this restaurant. I have been going to the Diplomat over 10 years now. This restaurant is one of the best steak houses in southern Florida

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    36
    9
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great quality dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I've been there few nights ago with my husband and we had the most amazing dinner!
I have no words for the food and I was impressed with the service quality that they provided. Melania and Herman were very professional , helpful, pleasant .
We are looking forward to go back any time soon.
Amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Still our favorite fine dining location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I went here recently for the first time since Hilton took over the Westin Diplomat, and we were noticing poor reviews of the steakhouse Hollywood Prime since this had happened. We were hesitant to try it again, but we were not disappointed! Now Diplomat Prime, it's still the best fine dining restaurant we have ever been to! Our steaks were cooked perfectly and they haven't changed the recipe of their excellent onion soup. The service is still impeccable as well. I don't know where the poor reviews are coming from!

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Excellent well aged beef, a wonderful wine selection, and crazy tempting desserts. I don't usually seek out beef while in Florida, but a friend recommended Prime and I'm so glad I went! The food was marvelous, the staff really new their stuff, the wine list was exquisite, and on a busy evening they could not have been nicer.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic steak and seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I dine here at least once a year with colleague and have a great time. The servers are highly knowledgeable and provide a memorable dining experience.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Prime also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Prime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.