We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice steakhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Prime - Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa

Hollywood Prime - Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa
3555 S Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-2827
954-602-8347
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hollywood Prime - Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 477 restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hallandale Beach Blvd
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good service. Make sure you dress up a bit - we showed up there without a reservation and I felt out of place in jeans. Free appetizer of candied bacon was a nice touch :) Ok choice of aged steaks; would have been nice to see some more specials and seafood on the menu. Oysters were good. Everything is a la carte, so you just get a steak on a plate and have to pay $8 I think for some broccoli or mashed potatoes which seems a but excessive. Overall a good meal and probably best for some special (formal) occasion or business dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    69
    33
    5
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great service and tasty steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant is in the Westin Hotel and has a nice bar as you enter. Wait staff was efficient and helpful in meal selection. Had a leisurely business dinner and the steak and sides were delicious. A great choice if you are staying at the hotel and want a high end dinner.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Felt like the Rat Pack would walk in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Classy. Love the dinning room - not too big - drinks were great and the food delicious - and we do not eat meat. Lobster tail was half the length of by fore arm. Fish so fresh - wonderful veggies.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Top notch service and steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

You will appreciate the service and steak here. The professionalism of the staff along with their knowledge of wine pairing made us feel like we were in NYC. Staying there was a bonus.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Good but there are better places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We dined here recently. The service was excellent. The food was good but, for the prices, we have had better. We ordered the caprese salads, swordfish, filet, and asparagus. The swordfish was cooked to perfection. The filet was actual a little tough and took some effort to cut. It was ordered medium well but the inside was more medium to medium rare. The asparagus was advertised by the waiter as "large enough to share" but that wasn't the case. 3-4 stalks each is not what I would consider large.

I think we could have found a better experience at other local high end restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Prime - Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Prime - Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Prime - Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.