We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Prime - Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa

Hollywood Prime - Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa
3555 S Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-2827
954-602-8347
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hollywood Prime - Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 488 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hallandale Beach Blvd
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food, great service, great ambiance . Fine dining. The place for a special evening for two or business or both. One down note was a family with small children, but they were gone early in our dinner. Service was attentive and helpful. Will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    36
    9
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Needed to make a reservation (understandable) for dinner for four, and when we returned at the appointed time, we were not able to go into the restaurant. We were invited to wait in the lounge where for 15 minutes we were ignored, no one approached us as we sat at a dirty table for a drink - at all. When we were finally seated in the dining room, the food service was "oh so cute" but totally on automatic pilot. Food very overpriced (we live in California so we know about this) and we came away with a less than average experience. Would not return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will never eat here again.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were celebrating our 2nd anniversary and decided to eat at this restaurant for the first time. Based off of the reviews it was worth taking a chance. Initially we received a friendly greeting from the host and hostess however after we were seated that's when we were signaled out. The waiter nor the waitress introduced themselves and by the way we had 3 servers. The waitress dropped some mash potatoes on the table as she was serving my husband, apologized but left it there. That was unacceptable however we did not let that spoil our appetite. Normally 4-5 star restaurants who care about their customers get feedback about the service at the end but that never happened here. Every table received truffles at the end along with the check except us. It could have been our race, not sure but we asked another server about it and of course we never saw the other 3 servers. Maybe they were embarrassed and did not want to face us but this was not a good experience. As a customer service manager for a fortune 500 company my expectations are always set high, I only give 100% to satisfy my customers, I critic every restaurant but never give a review. I wish this experience was different and i could provide positive feedback but not in this case. This may be a long review however this may help someone else if they are trying to make a decision about this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Will avoid in the future!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Not sure what has happened at this popular restaurant, it use to be good. 5-star prices, 2-star food! Waiter was stuffy and quite full of himself, real turn off. For the same price there are wonderful 5-star restaurants in the area. Waste of our time and money! Didn't finish our meal, just paid and left, won't be back!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food; great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

You could be in NYC or Chicago; great food and service and fine dining at its best. The problem here is the hotel and the varied guests that walk in with crying babies. We were here during Easter/Passover week and not one but two screaming babies accompanied our fine dining experience. What are these parents thinking...obviously not about the other diners.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Prime - Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Prime - Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Prime - Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.