We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All New Modern Oceanfront Studio w/Heated Pool 518

Hollywood
|
Condo/Apartment – 
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CSprinkle...
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Previous renter trashed house & owner was unsympathetic, unhelpful and rude to us.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Caution! Previous renter trashed the house via a July 4th party. We arrived after the move in time yet the house was not ready. It was filthy inside and out. The pool was discolored and had a film on it. Two housekeepers were trying to clean the house but admitted they would need another 3 to 4 hours minimum just for the inside. We had a small pup with us and could not wait 4 hours anywhere in the heat. The house was already in poor maintenance. The mess really put a damper on it. We could not stomach staying there after what we saw. To boot we would be paying $500 per night and not able to check in till the evening cause they were unable to deliver. The owner was very rude that we were not willing to wait. She seemed more mad at us then at the previous renter who trashed the house. We called the next day and her property manager told us she was still cleaning sheets and towels. I guess it is a good thing we did not try to wait as we would have waited all night. NOT worth it. The house smelled of mildew. The 5th bedroom is a converted garage with no windows. The master suite is odd. Walk in and you are facing the back of the tv and its wires etc. The Yard could be VERY nice but that is not worth the rest of the package.

1 of 5 stars Value 1 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 1 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Alana Brown
TN
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dana Karlov
IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Maine
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Quebec
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011 for a stay in June 2010
3 of 5 stars Value 2 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 2 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2011
I only wish Rachel had communicated to me while she was staying with us. I would have taken care of it immediately and fired the cleaning crew a week earlier than I did. The house is painted every year and of course she would be the last person in there before the yearly refresher. I am so sorry Rachel and I will be happy to make it up to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Joan
D.C.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dan M.
IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
Manager
Valerie Galsky
19547444210
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Apr 2014
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing