We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated & high priced for old decor.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tide Vacation Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tide Vacation Apartments
Save
You added Tide Vacation Apartments to your Saves list
2800 N Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outdated & high priced for old decor.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Outdated 1960's furniture & decor. Old German owner needs to put some of her profits back into the property & update it. Too expensive for old decor. Not worth the price. Only thing going for this property is the location of pool right in front of property & on ocean.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Tide Vacation apartments were the BEST!! Loved, loved, it!!!! It's right on the beach. The staff were all very nice and accomdating. The pool is refreshing and you can BBQ by the pool. My family and I cooked every night and enjoyed our room to the fullest. It's a short drive to Publix Supermarket and to restaurants. The Broadwalk was also a big plus cause everyone practically exercises, ride bikes or just walks up and down daily from morning to night. You can walk to stores eateries, and listen to live music too. I can't wait to return. I miss being there...:-( Thank you STAFF for being so wonderful to the Malave Family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conn.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed at the Tide for one week in May, 2012. We had the one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and clean. The staff was extremely accommodating to their guests. They went above and beyond to make their guests welcome. The pool was great and the beach was footsteps away. I would highly recommend the Tide to anyone who is looking for a clean, friendly place located on the Broadwalk beachfront.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Tide Vacation Apartments the week of April 8-14, 2012 after coming off a 2 week cruise. The 1 bedroom apt was large and very clean. The bedroom had a double bed and a single bed in it. There were also 2 couches in the living room that convert into beds. Plus you get a fairly large eating table (seats 4). A TV in the living room AND a small one in the bedroom! The kitchenette was small but had everything you need in order to prepare food (full fridge and stove, small microwave, coffeemaker, kettle and toaster). The staff (especially Susan) is extremely friendly and went above and beyond when helping us get around Hollywood (hooking us up with our very reliable taxi driver Phillipe) or giving us info on the area and making our stay great. The pool is large and kept extremely clean. A person couldn't ask for a better place to stay on the beach/boardwalk. I would not hesitate to recommend this place and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean but some have better views. Room 218 is right in the middle and has a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We transferred here after being at a different apartment for a week. What a difference! The Tide is very welcoming, clean, and the rooms have an airy, relaxing feeling. The staff are very nice, polite, accommodating and flexible. You can't beat the location. It's right on the boardwalk/beach, and the pool is large, clean and well maintained. We loved it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I never think to write a review after a vacation but i want you to know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ The Tide Vacation Apartments in May 2011. All of the staff were very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed the fact that we were able to cook inside or on the grill, loved walking on the Broadwalk and the fact that the beach is right there in front of you. The pool was great! Our children live 10 minutes away and they were able to come to visit. My husband has been ill and it was great for him to be able to sit on the balcony or down by the pool and he would be the first to tell you that "it was GREAT"! We hope to return this year.

Room Tip: We were in Room 217 and were pleased with the view which is like in the middle on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Tide Vacation Apartments was amazing! The staff was very friendly, the rooms were EXTREMELY clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The pool was very relaxing, very clean and located facing the beach. All the rooms are only steps from the beach right on the boardwalk!! I loved this hotel and will be back for sure.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tide Vacation Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tide Vacation Apartments

Address: 2800 N Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Tide Vacation Apartments Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tide Vacation Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.