We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service in a homey environment.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grenier's On The Beach

Save Saved
You added Grenier's On The Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grenier's On The Beach
326 Nebraska St., Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“First class service in a homey environment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place is private, quiet, clean, reasonably priced with great beach access. Convenient parking with amenities including a grill, a kitchenette and handy laundry facilities. Owners are super. I would go back again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel is the best hotel to stay in. If you are looking for something by the beach, this is amazing. The rooms are great with the kitchen in it, the barbeque area is also great, and its only steps away from the beach. It is always my getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My family and I visited here last year and we can't wait to go back! This is the best kept secret at Hollywood Beach. The rooms are beautiful, clean and inviting. The location makes it a perfect place to stay for a family friendly vacation or to have a great time with a group of friends. Not only are the rooms and location fantastic, but the owners, Denise and Gilles, will make sure your stay here is perfection. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east longmeadow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have been staying at Greniers for a few years now and we just love it!!! Rooms are immaculate and nicely decorated. The owners Denise and Gilles could not be more accomodating. Just a 1 min walk to beautiful Hollywood Beach and a great boadwalk. Everything you need is just minutes away. Best vacation spot. Can't wait to go back.
Reno and Marie

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rougemont, Quebec
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I found my personal little condo at Grenier's on the Beach. Great place near the Hollywood Beach. Very very clean. Denise and Gilles, are exceptionnals, they really go out of their ways to make sure everything is OK. The place is fantastic, the guests were amazing, very good vacation. I recommand this place and hope to be able to go back soon

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms with all you need! Short walk to the broadwalk where you can enjoy a walk by the beach, shop and get something to eat. Close to airport. The Greniers provide a slice of heaven in a great South Florida location. The Cocchi Family

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed her several times. The owners are so friendly that I went golfing with Mr. Grenier. Right by the beach, clean, good price. Usually quiet. Very centrally located to fishing, casino, Miami and Fort Lauderdale airport. what's more to say?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grenier's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grenier's On The Beach

Address: 326 Nebraska St., Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated for 32 years. We take pride in the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations. Flat screen televisions and all newly renovated kitchens with granite counters. Just steps to beautiful Hollywood Beach and Broadwalk and ten minutes from the Hollywood/Ft. Lauderdale airport and Port Everglades. Centrally located for all that South Florida has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grenier's On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grenier's On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.