We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bug infested” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Beach and Town Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beach and Town Motel to your Saves list
Beach and Town Motel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 S. Dixie Hwy, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Kissimmee, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bug infested”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Couldn't sleep at all while there. Roaches where all over the bed and walls. We told the front office multiple times; however all they said was "okay." No apology or anything. Half the time no one was ever in the front office. Plus the place doesn't look anything like their photo that they advertise with.

Room Tip: Pick a room in another hotel. Don't stay here unless you bring a can of raid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    2
    4
    10
See reviews for
3
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I booked a room for my son 's BDAY weekend, let's just say nothing worked the room was dirty and the service when we complained was rude and disrespectful. The only good thing was the pool. Never again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

BEWARE!!!!!!!!! DO NOT stay at this disgusting place. I travel alot, and am in no means a "Ritz Carlton" travelor. HOWEVER. I made a reservation through hotels.com for this place. I do not know the Hollywood area, this place is in the ghetto. As we pulled up and exited our vehicle there was a dragqueen prostitute walking by. There was also unusual characters walking by us and staring. (Myself, My three year old daughter and my Mother). Just watching us onload our belongings.This made me extremely uncomfortable, this awful feeling came over me, I instantly wished I hada firearm. As we entered the room the lights did not work, the TV was stuck on one channel and the volume did not work. Also, the bathroom window was stuck open and there was a half a rol of toilet paper. I called the front desk and she waskind, she came and put one light bulb in. As I re-entered the room, I saw the heinous mess. First thing we did was pull the sheets back, to find hair, blood (or rust) marks and burn holes in the comforter, dirt and something that had been spilled on the floor, cords and wores all over and some sort of roach or rat poop. At that point, WE packed up as fast as we could and left, the front desk agent refused a refund. I will say, hotels.com gave me a full refund this morning. I just would hate for a family to stay at this place. If you are picking up a prostitute for the evening by all means this is the spot, for a safe, clean family enviroment, STAY FAR AWAY.

Room Tip: Research the area before going with a "deal"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Booked this motel through Booking.com. We arrived late at night and when we got there they said they gave the room away. They said if we had booked through Expedia they would have held the room. They place was a dump in a very bad section of town. We were lucky to find another hotel at mid-night because we were heading to the Keys in the morning. Not happy with Booking.com and the Beach and Town.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

where to begin? i had to over night in ft lauderdale and this was the only cheap option! meaning 100USD a night! it was definitely not worth it period! the bathroom was horrible. there was no toilet paper in the bathroom at least there were clean towels (or so i assume) and soap. all the lights weren't working properly. i couldnt adjust the temperature on the ac unit. the reception area closes at 9pm so if you decide to get service after that! well good luck! the customer service is excellent however i must say that was the only good thing about the place. and oh the cable doesnt work at least the room i got cause i know the next door neighbor was watching tv. this room was definitely not worth the money i paid because the night before i stayed in a holiday inn in manhattan and paid 20$ more and was way better than this motel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The owner Sheila is awesome. I will stay here every time I visit Florida. The service and cleanliness of this motel is impeccable. The location is amazing. It is five short blocks from Young Circle. I would recommend Beach and Town to anyone. Did I mention the oversized heated pool.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

There rude lazy one of the worst rooms I ever been to and I travel a lot the house keeping is the worst part and to top it off there racist I'm African American they referred me and my husband as u people and treated way different just because I want my towel earlier then 5:00 in the after noon

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#28 of 65 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#9 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach and Town Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach and Town Motel

Address: 1010 S. Dixie Hwy, Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Beach and Town Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from popular Young Circle in Hollywood which is filled with great restaurants, bars and nightlife, Beach and Town Motel offers clean, quiet, safe and comfortable accommodations in downtown Hollywood Florida at a very economical price. It's just a five minute drive to the beach from our motel. We offer discounted weekly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Beach and Town Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach And Town Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach and Town Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.