We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mess” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Curtis Inn

Save Saved
You added Curtis Inn to your Saves list
Curtis Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Curtis Inn
1501 S Federal Highway, Hollywood, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mess”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

When I first came everything looked nice n clean couple of days later there was a rat n the room and the kitchen sink kept over flowing. I was moved to another room up stairs and the shower didn't work well. They made it seem like it was my fault . They was really rude ...

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We felt at home in a poolside two-bed efficiency, No problems, large and clean rooms. Always parking space, free wifi. The pool is nice and easy to access, the poolside is comfortable, rsurrounded with palms and other plants. Nice detail, a dove made with a towel is on a cupboard the day you arrive.
Rooms are equipped with LCD TV, large fridge, eat-in kitchen, electric stove, coffe-maker and microwave. All supplies, coffee, soap, towels, etc. are provided effectively.
We got what was expected and when we requested something we received it.
The hotel is well located, with nearby stores and not far from the beaches and Hollywood shopping and entertainment areas. Nice surroundings, too.
Some cons: No dishes and kitchen ware. Treatment is a bit cold and distant from the staff. Could help to see more smiles around (there are exceptions). Another con is that calls from outside many times don´t receive answers. If there can´t be someone permanently at the phone they could use an automatic system where the outside caller can just dial the room number. Overall, a pleasing experience, nice place to rest and take advantage of a sunny day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was fabulously surprised by this wonderful motel. We stayed in an apartment with a full kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms, dining area, living room. It was quiet and so pleasant. The owner Jay is a wonderful manager and every guest is made to feel welcome. We stayed one night and decided to book another night at the end of our trip. While the location seems seedy, there is a local restaurant across the street, along with some nightlife and plenty of restaurants and fun nearby. It is also a quick drive to the beautiful beach.

Room Tip: Request a room off the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My boyfriend and I have recently become fans of Haulover Beach in Miami and we try and get over there for two weekends every 3 weeks. We found this little hotel in not the best part of town for really cheap. It's not the Ritz, but all we needed it for was to sleep and take a shower as we spent the rest of the time on the beach. We can usually get a $55/night rate. Right down the road is a Pancake House where we like to have breakfast. If you want a clean place (not updated) to sleep and shower this is it.

Room Tip: Get a bottom floor if you can, right in front of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Curtis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curtis Inn

Address: 1501 S Federal Highway, Hollywood, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Curtis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curtis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.