We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orale Mexican Restaurant

Orale Mexican Restaurant
2041 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020-4509
954-367-6795
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 481 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were on vacation in Florida and looking for a Mexican restaurant. We saw Orale Mexican Restaurant on TripAdvisor. We were craving nachos and we were not disappointed. We also ordered the fish tacos which were equally delicious. We are from Arizona so we eat a lot of good Mexican food. Orale's is good Mexican food. And the prices are very reasonable. If we lived in the area it would be one of our favorite places to eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A real gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This quint little Mexican restaurant is one of our favorite places to eat. The food is always very good, the prices more than reasonable and great margaritas, especially during happy hour.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Mexican food, Great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Mexican restaurant is on the west end of the "Hollywood Blvd food strip".
Good prices, good variety of menu items that are mostly authentic.

They have outdoor seating on the big sidewalk which is good for people watching.

Daily lunch pricing on select menu items and margaritas are great.
My personal fav is the Huevos Chorizo from the lunch specials. This + a couple margaritas on the rocks makes for a great afternoon....

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not the same ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Being going here for a year now food was good but it takes forever to get a drink. There is no sense of urgency with the waitstaff. Never see a manager around

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
“A MEMORABLE MEXICAN DINING EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

As soon as I seated myself, my waiter was at my table with chips (crisp and warm) and salsa (tangy and tasty). I guessed him to be Mexican. He certainly spoke Spanish fluently, as did the other restaurant personnel there. The entire place was awash in a Mexican theme. Mexican music permeated the restaurant, with males or females singing in Spanish. Not too loud. Posters of Mexican food adorned two walls. Three Mexican sombreros were grouped on a wall near a mural of a woman in native Mexican dress beside a cactus. Giant cutouts of Corona beer were also mounted on a wall. Cases of Mexican beer stacked in a corner. Limited beers on tap, most of them Mexican. Margaritas available with a variety of tequila brands and types. It seemed that a quality margarita could be had for $8, but it was too early in the day for me to find out. Perhaps when I return some evening.

The menu was surprisingly extensive. I poured over it and selected the chicken Enchiladas Verdes, "covered with green tomatillo sauce topped with cheese, sour cream, diced tomatoes, and avocado slices." It came with rice and refried beans. The plate and food was plenty hot when the waiter brought it to me. It was s-o-o-o good. I couldn't fork it into my mouth fast enough. Only the heat from the food slowed me down.

There was shaded seating available on the sidewalk out front, but I opted to sit inside, facing the sidewalk so as to better immerse myself in this Mexican dining experience. The music was piped outside for those choosing the outdoor tables.

I checked out the men's room. It was clean and bright, a good sign.

The food prices were most reasonable.

As Arnold said in The Terminator, "I'll be back."

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orale Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Hollywood, FL
 

Been to Orale Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orale Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.