We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality Mexican food that is both consistent and reasonable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orale Mexican Restaurant

Orale Mexican Restaurant
2041 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020-4509
954-367-6795
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 478 restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
GMH888
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“High Quality Mexican food that is both consistent and reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

When in Florida, I have visited this restaurant for several years. We all have favorite and dependable restaurants. Orale is one of mine, that includes any place in the world. Hearty wholesome food that is more than a little sofisticated. Fresh ingredients, good presentation and good service. I could easily recommend this restaurant to anyone anywhere and be confident that I would never be emabarresed by my choice.Add to this live music on the sidewalk dining area. and you have a win, win, choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    40
    24
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went here with a group of friends, there were about 8 of us. The food was delicious and the service was very quick and efficient. The atmosphere was great and there was a fun band playing outside. I would recommend this place, especially for a large party.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Good not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Ate here late one night. I had the Quesadilla Orale. It was huge and the chicken was good but the sausage/chorizo was TERRIBLE. It didn't taste a bit like sausage. It tasted like ground beef- zero spice. I definitely know what chorizo is supposed to taste like, in fact I had a chorizo taco elsewhere earlier in the day. My dining companion had a burrito which he enjoyed.

Solid chips & salsa. Margarita was good but nothing special. Service was slow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food is very good here, the frozen drinks are good, they used to fill them to the top but after a few visits they seam to get lower and lower.
But in general a great casual dine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've been coming here for about a year and it never disappoints. For S Florida Mexican it's damn good!. Everything is freshly prepared and made to order. The tortillas are always fresh and so is the service. They are friendly but professional and go out of their way to make one feel like your at your grandmothers house having lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orale Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Orale Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orale Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.